Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Adequate hotel close to ballpark.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I want to love this hotel. Stayed there 2 times. Needs to up their game for sure! Carpet awful. Beds good. All soaps/shampoos low grade. Come on? Lobby smells and is dark. Towels were a shortage....I called it towel-gate. I want to love this hotel. Great bones but corporate needs to sink some money in it and I will be there! I come to Cleveland a lot. Please tweek these points to be a better hotel. The staff was nice but they cannot change lack of corporate support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
great place to visit. Lots to do Playhouse square gteat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
There was black mold in bathtub area. I informed staff about this when checking out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Very close to cool stuff!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Nice hotel, but could use some work. Our room smelled of smoke- but was labeled a non- smoking room. The hot tub was cold- not warm, but freezing. The hotel was clean and the rooms were nice, so we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need a refrigerator for room

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Parking was outrageous and took forever to get your car. and need a refrigerator in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Had a great experience! The staff were all very friendly and made the checkin/checkout process very easy. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a great view of the city as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Best option with reasonable price

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable. The temperature was controlled. The bathroom had a decent size counter for all my grooming items. There is a pool/jacuzzi
Cons: Need a better coffee service with more options. Coffee maker in room but nothing fancy. Self parking was supposed to be $8.00 on the sign/Actual $15
Location: Walk to Hard rock café, Collosal cupcakes (best sweet treats) arcade nearby shopping, and up scale grocery store next store with variety of options
I stayed here with my family for a two day conference at the Metropolitan at the 9 (which was too expensive to stay) and the Wyndham was more affordable and within walking distance from the downtown Cleveland area attractions. Self parking $15/night and Valet $24/night. Best option is to self park and walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

great service

Posted May 12, 2015
From pulling up to hotel the service was outstanding. Took luggage from car to room, front desk friendly and quick. Room service above and beyond helpful. Hallway carpets need replaced and room is not totally new and fresh but everything was clean and comfortable. Location is superb. Right at gateway to Playhouse Square. Only a few miles from Cleveland Clinic and straight shot up Euclid Ave to get there, plus there is shuttle to hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Stayed here for an Indians game. Was just a short walk to the stadium and local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto. canada

Posted May 6, 2015
We were in town for a four game blue jays/Indians series. Normally we would have preferred to stay at the Hilton garden inn right beside progressive field, but circumstances led us to booking the Wyndham Playhouse. Pros: easy walking distance to the ballpark. Patio bars on the way. Phenomenal "regal beagle" hotel bar downstairs (the blu bar). Great bar staff, the pork sliders are notoriously good, wings too, AND ITS THE BEST HAPPY HOUR IN CLEVELAND MON-FRI FROM 430 pm - 700 pm (half price drinks and appetizers!). All of the mattresses were replaced with high end brand new mattresses in February 2015. I can't tell u how comfortable the beds were. Absolutely phenomenal. One of the best breakfast joints in all of downtown Cleveland is directly behind the hotel on Huron St (the Huron square deli). And it's the only one open on a Sunday. Look, forget the regular run of the mill lousy hotel overpriced buffet breakfast, and do yourself a favour and go to the Huron square deli behind the hotel. You'll laugh all the way to the bank and be glad u read this review. Your welcome. Cons: the hotel is a little older, not brand spanking new. But so what. Other con is room temp control is a silly dial. No idea what the temp setting is gonna be. Me and my buddy are like Felix and Oscar. We kept spinning the dial back and forth every night all night. He likes it hot, I like it cool! The room temp was all over th e place for 4 days straight! A digital thermostat would have been better.