Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

great service

Posted May 12, 2015
From pulling up to hotel the service was outstanding. Took luggage from car to room, front desk friendly and quick. Room service above and beyond helpful. Hallway carpets need replaced and room is not totally new and fresh but everything was clean and comfortable. Location is superb. Right at gateway to Playhouse Square. Only a few miles from Cleveland Clinic and straight shot up Euclid Ave to get there, plus there is shuttle to hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Stayed here for an Indians game. Was just a short walk to the stadium and local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto. canada

Posted May 6, 2015
We were in town for a four game blue jays/Indians series. Normally we would have preferred to stay at the Hilton garden inn right beside progressive field, but circumstances led us to booking the Wyndham Playhouse. Pros: easy walking distance to the ballpark. Patio bars on the way. Phenomenal "regal beagle" hotel bar downstairs (the blu bar). Great bar staff, the pork sliders are notoriously good, wings too, AND ITS THE BEST HAPPY HOUR IN CLEVELAND MON-FRI FROM 430 pm - 700 pm (half price drinks and appetizers!). All of the mattresses were replaced with high end brand new mattresses in February 2015. I can't tell u how comfortable the beds were. Absolutely phenomenal. One of the best breakfast joints in all of downtown Cleveland is directly behind the hotel on Huron St (the Huron square deli). And it's the only one open on a Sunday. Look, forget the regular run of the mill lousy hotel overpriced buffet breakfast, and do yourself a favour and go to the Huron square deli behind the hotel. You'll laugh all the way to the bank and be glad u read this review. Your welcome. Cons: the hotel is a little older, not brand spanking new. But so what. Other con is room temp control is a silly dial. No idea what the temp setting is gonna be. Me and my buddy are like Felix and Oscar. We kept spinning the dial back and forth every night all night. He likes it hot, I like it cool! The room temp was all over th e place for 4 days straight! A digital thermostat would have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Close to everything and hotel staff at desk, valet and housekeeping was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ROOM KEY

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: everything else was great
Cons: Room KEY
Location: Fine!
The time that I was there my room key did not work! I had to be let in by someone from staff. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Easy walk to great theaters! Great selection of plays. Friendly waitstaff in restaurant (and bar). Great duck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensburg, PA

I need to spend more time

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Good location, restaurant.
Location: Irish Pub!
I was using it as a place to stay on an overnight trip. The length of time I spent at the hotel was too short, and I would like to have experienced more of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Was only there for a couple hours due to flight delays but I was impressed and would consider it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The room we were in was extremely large and really was a suite. Nice location, quiet and had the couch been a pullout could have accommodated a family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is run down...not by any means 3 1/2 stars!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
bedding was clean and comfortable room was dated bathroom was clean and updated hallway dated and run down