Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Indianapolis

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Front desk staff could be friendlier.
Location: In the middle of theater district
My son and I took our first trip to Cleveland for a college visit to the Cleveland Institute of Art. The location downtown gave us a great view of the city. Our bartender and our valet were fabulous! Room was good, and all the facilities were top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect for staying after a show at the PlayHouse

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: It's convenient location to the theatre and it was very clean.
Cons: One of us did not sleep comfortably on the mattress but the others slept great.
We enjoyed dinner at the hotel while watching a basketball game. We walked to our show at the State Theatre and then walked back! We had a great time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Very Disappointed Overall...won't be back. Tired room interior and no attention to details of cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to attractions.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Liked the location, the front desk staff was friendly & helpful. Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Get rid of the sewer smell in the lobby. Food in the restaurant was not that great.
Location: Rock 'n Roll Hall of Fame, Hard Rock Cafe, the 'A Christmas Story' House & West Side Market. Approx 1 hr from Canton's Pro Football Hall of Fame.
For the most part, this was a nice hotel...had a nice pool & hot tub. Brittany at the front desk was very helpful when asked about the city & the attractions. Valet team was very professional & prompt in getting our car. But there was a sewer smell in the lobby that never quite seemed to go away. Our bed was very comfortable, but the bathroom walk-in shower needed cleaning & the door wouldn't stay closed. Requested housekeeping to vacuum the carpet in our room, but they never did. But the pros outweighed the cons, so we would stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nate from Canton, Ohio

Suited our purpose

Posted Mar 31, 2014
A nice place but needs better coordination. Our room was very clean and the staff was friendly enough. We needed a corkscrew the one evening and the staff brought one to the room next to us and assumed we were together. I ended up calling down 10 minutes later and they had one up in about 10 minutes. When we were ready to checkout I called for valet 15 minutes before we made our way down. The phone rang off the hook and when we got to the lobby it was packed with people waiting for their cars. The phone system was down and it didn't redirect anywhere. We waited about 25 minutes for the car. All in all, a good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff but needs upgrades.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The staff was excellent especially the valet staff. The room was clean however some things have not received upkeep. While staying in our room we noticed a missing globe in the bathroom, a light out in the bathroom, a loud fan that we could not find a switch to shut off, a shower head that did not have good pressure and wallpaper that was clearly applied poorly. When we visited the pool there were missing tiles. Over all we would stay again because the staff was great and the hotel appeared clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Patriot Tour

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I was there for one night. It was conveniently right down the street, walking distance to the Palace Theater. I would go again because it's centralized, in my opinion, to downtown. Thanks for a nice night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wyndham Cleveland

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The pool, the bar, the towels.
Location: Rock and Roll Museum is awesome.
Close to theater, great restaurants. Loved the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location downtown

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Great location, Kermit the concierge was fantastic!
Cons: One desk attendent in particular was abymsal, very unhelpful, other staff solid (to the point where they were making excuses for her).
Location: restaurants, theatres, historical interest
Good rooms, super area of town, great swimming pool and workout area. More desk staff needed
3 out of 5
by mark

Just "ok"

Posted Feb 11, 2014
We stayed in a standard king room. Upon arrival the front desk was helpful. We were concerned because our truck is over 6.5' tall and we were told valet would not be able to park it for us. To our surprise they said they could and gave us a slip. After we checked in and started to head to the elevators we saw that the truck was still in front of the valet area and still running! Our room was clean and the view was nice. Our neighbors were very loud and obnoxious until 1230 am when we finally called the front desk. We dialed "0" twice and no one answered. When I dialed the hotel number a security guard came up and they quieted down. Our bill reflected a $0.95 charge for a local call (which was to the hotel front desk). Upon check out we called for our vehicle and headed down from our room 15min. Later. Our truck was there shut off, this time we had had 3" of snow and it was 3 degrees out! (Maybe a good time to let it warm up!). A valet staff stood behind our truck and waived us back toward a new Mercedes type car. My hitch went through the license plate then he told me to stop.