Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was very rude.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Train the staff to be diplomatic.
Staff would knock on door and ask me to sign something which I had no idea what it was. They entered room when we were not there. When ask questions they had no answers. We did not spend the night in the room because of their behavior and as a result we paid for the room and moved to another hotel. I should get a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall UK

Holiday Inn Express Clewiston

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: The swimming pool could do with more attention, a lot of dead insects on the surface. I suspect the pool is little used by the majority of guests.
Location: There are no tourist attraction within a short distance of this hotel, other than the usual Everglades type airboat rides, and ver 1 hr to Fort Myers.
This hotel is somewhat off the tourist routes, we were asked by hotel staff and by restaurant staff, ' what are you doing in Clewiston?' Well the short answer is, it looked a good place for a stop over on the way back from the Keys, after all its on the shores of Lake Okeechobee! Well no, actually you cant get to the lake due to road works, and if you do, locals tell us there is nothing to see. Clewiston seem to be a construction workers stopover town. Having said that the Holiday Express was welcoming Betsy, the hotel manager and all staff were friendly and very helpful, assisting us with internet connection problems, and helped us to book our on line seats and print the boarding passes. The room was comfortable, with microwave and fridge, and Direct TV. Breakfasts were of the usual US buffet style, adequate, rather than outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katelyn from Florida

MARVELOUS stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect! I booked online in a rush after checking out early from the subpar Clewiston Inn. The receptionist had my room ready moments after booking. The room was perfect. Clean & comfy. Bathroom was clean & roomy. Great sleep. No complaints whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples fl

Nice , close to fishing

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean
Location: Fishing
Nice place , clean . Air worked good. In town close to fishing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret from Seillans, France

Our road trip

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
All we have come to expect from a HIE, we found in Clewiston. Friendly, informative staff, spotless rooms, comfortable beds. Being in a different hotel each night, we find the continuity of HIE means we get a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Aalborg

Fin lille lejlighed - value for money.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fin lille lejlighed med god stil. Ligger meget centralt på South Beach. Man får meget for pengene. Parkering er dog rigtigt svært i området og vi endte med P-Hus ca. 1 kilometer væk - det var det eneste minus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from New britain

Never go through a 3rd party

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
It would have been a nice stay except they billed me for a room that I had pre Paid with you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friendsville, PA

Bad check-in

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Check in was AWFUL. Hotel was booked. One person at the front desk who didn't know what she was doing. She couldn't find my reservation from Expedia. Kept calling her mgr on the phone to find out what buttons to push on computer. Sent guests to a room which was occupied. She was overwhelmed. Hot tub was filthy with cigarette butts in the tub. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

solid for the town of clewiston

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
I would say this is the best hotel in town. Clewiston is a small town and there isn't much option. It is pretty expensive for a holiday inn but it being the best in town, I'm sure there is why the price is a bit steep. Location is solid, there are few places to eat near by along with a walmart. The room was a bit stuffy but I'm assuming it was because of the Florida humid weather. It was pretty clean from what I remember and they have complimentary breakfast + wifi so that is always a plus. Front desk receptionist was friendly. Solid stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels