Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Mixed Reaction

Posted Jan 30, 2015
I love old hotels like this and stay in them whenever I can so I find it difficult when I can't recommend one. The good news is the rooms are well equipped and reasonably well taken care of. Also the lobby is full of antiques and memorabilia. The bad news is restaurant is now closed and the room used for breakfast is poorly equipped and run down. Also the whole place reeks of neglect. The bottom line is that it is very overpriced for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice friendly people running the hotel. We enjoyed the old world charm. Daughter wasn't thrilled about learning it is supposedly haunted but we had a great time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Janefrom Bonita Springs FL

Nothing Special

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Must have been very nice in its day. Just pain tired now. And the walls are very thin.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Glennfrom Norway

Clewiston inn

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a good location for exploring the florida heartland and the big O. The hotel was dirty , the service was not so great. It felt like the hotel was almost ready for closing the way all was. The dining room and the lounge room was closed all the time we were there . All good wishes for the hotel , it has options .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LFRfrom Miami

Defective bed

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine except for one of the double beds. In one, the mattress was sunk in at the head board. The coffee was terrible. The night attendant at the front desk the night we arrived was not friendly. The day attendant was the opposite. The walls do not have proper sound attenuation. Other than that it was fine and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judyfrom Pittsburgh

Nice place at a good price.

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was an older place and was a nice blend of traditional and new. The rooms were a bit small, but that is to be expected in an older hotel. Overall, the room was very clean and comfortable. The location was in the main area of Clewiston and served our purposes, and there was a nice little pub right in the hotel with all the indigineous Florida birds painted tastefully on the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by local floridianfrom Fort Pierce, FL

Friend recommended and worth it

Posted Mar 23, 2014
First of all, our choices were this place or over priced national hotels. This was worth the experience! Staying local works only if you really want to know about the place you are staying and want a memory of your trip! The lobby has that old wood smell reminding you that the clewiston inn was built 80 years ago. The lounge has this incredible mural which the owner should put in his advertisements as a drawing feature if the inn. Hand painted and it is one piece. The staff is well versed in the history of the inn and lounge. If it hadn't been for them we wouldn't have learned about the history of the inn or mural. Thanks Stacy and Jackie! You made our stay quite memorable, including the stories of the haunted rooms. Loved staying there and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Très bel établissement

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cuisines de l'hôtel malheureusement HS, dommage car choisi pour cela
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elizabethfrom florida

This inn could be amazing but falls short

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: I loved the charm of this inn.
Cons: I really think a consicent staff could do wonders
This is a really nice old southern inn. It is in decent shape, is clean and seems well maintained. With a little effort from the staff I think it could be something special inClewiston. The staff was friendly enough but not professional, the buffet breakfast was ok but lacked a waitress who cared enough to actually offer her customers a choice of drinks. The food was standard fare but could use a little imagination, it was warm enough but we would have loved some fresh fruit and juice. We also found it interesting that the staff was filling take out boxes with breakfast and giving them to people waiting outside in their vehicles.