Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice friendly people running the hotel. We enjoyed the old world charm. Daughter wasn't thrilled about learning it is supposedly haunted but we had a great time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane from Bonita Springs FL

Nothing Special

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Must have been very nice in its day. Just pain tired now. And the walls are very thin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LFR from Miami

Defective bed

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine except for one of the double beds. In one, the mattress was sunk in at the head board. The coffee was terrible. The night attendant at the front desk the night we arrived was not friendly. The day attendant was the opposite. The walls do not have proper sound attenuation. Other than that it was fine and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judy from Pittsburgh

Nice place at a good price.

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was an older place and was a nice blend of traditional and new. The rooms were a bit small, but that is to be expected in an older hotel. Overall, the room was very clean and comfortable. The location was in the main area of Clewiston and served our purposes, and there was a nice little pub right in the hotel with all the indigineous Florida birds painted tastefully on the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by local floridian from Fort Pierce, FL

Friend recommended and worth it

Posted Mar 23, 2014
First of all, our choices were this place or over priced national hotels. This was worth the experience! Staying local works only if you really want to know about the place you are staying and want a memory of your trip! The lobby has that old wood smell reminding you that the clewiston inn was built 80 years ago. The lounge has this incredible mural which the owner should put in his advertisements as a drawing feature if the inn. Hand painted and it is one piece. The staff is well versed in the history of the inn and lounge. If it hadn't been for them we wouldn't have learned about the history of the inn or mural. Thanks Stacy and Jackie! You made our stay quite memorable, including the stories of the haunted rooms. Loved staying there and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elizabeth from florida

This inn could be amazing but falls short

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: I loved the charm of this inn.
Cons: I really think a consicent staff could do wonders
This is a really nice old southern inn. It is in decent shape, is clean and seems well maintained. With a little effort from the staff I think it could be something special inClewiston. The staff was friendly enough but not professional, the buffet breakfast was ok but lacked a waitress who cared enough to actually offer her customers a choice of drinks. The food was standard fare but could use a little imagination, it was warm enough but we would have loved some fresh fruit and juice. We also found it interesting that the staff was filling take out boxes with breakfast and giving them to people waiting outside in their vehicles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Palmer from Lutz, FL

Close to a good restaurant

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by L. Brooks from FL

50's Southern Charm

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this older hotel. Built probably in the late 30's or 40's it was remodelled in the main rooms around the 50's. The guest rooms have been updated with plumbing fixtures, furniture, but they kept that 50's classy look: heavy drapes with decorative valances, classic wooden headboards, 4-poster in some cases, pedestal sinks (in-the-room, definitely an old-fashioned hotel design, but one I didn't mind), good quality furniture, thick rugs. We were very comfortable in our 2 dbl bed room. A few cons: noise is an issue, this is an older hotel and not as sound-proofed as one would want, e.g. we could hear people next door (we had adjoining doors to both sides of our room), people passing in the hall, traffic (and it is on the main drag in Clewiston). There was a hot breakfast buffet which was a nice touch, although some things were on the hot table too long. I still think it's the best place to stay in Clewiston and would go back in a minute. My one disappointment is the lack of good restaurants in the town and the Inn didn't have their dining room serving dinners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bobby from Vero beach Fl

Bike destination

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was excellent friendly. And accommodating , clean rooms old town charm