Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Not so bad.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: I can't say their was anything I liked in particular.
Cons: Attach the head board to the wall and check your toilette.
Location: If you don't fish there isn't anything to do.
The staff seemed pleasing enough and the room was very nice. The bathroom was a little small and the toilette ran constantly. I went to bed about 11pm but the noise in the hall and the room adjacent to ours was rather noisy which kept me up several more hours. The head board was not attached well to the bed and every time we moved around on the bed the head board would bang into the wall. I had asked for a ground floor, it turns out their isn't a ground floor. Their idea of a ground floor consist of about four steps up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hialeah, Fl

Overnight at the Historic Clewiston Inn

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Centrally located with the park next door and very quiet
Cons: The continental breakfast
Location: Water park and pool 1/2 a block away, Basketball and Tennis court right in front.
Very quaint hotel. Comfortable and very accessible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Nice historic hotel. A lot of history. Staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible! Run down lobby, hallways, rooms, and breakfast area. Very sad because the historic inn has great potential.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nothing to do

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: the hotel was beautiful, a land mark...too bad is in Clewston
Cons: I don't think so
Location: I said it before
I decided to go for my bday somewhere nearby home with my grownup children and decided on Lake Okeechobee. The hotel was beautiful but really nothing to do in Clewston.The population pretty scary looking, no safari no airboats available..no lake view...spent only 1 night out of the 2 ..went back home the next day...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada.

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: As above, plus there is no restaurant, though advertised as being one.
Location: Very little to do, and very little to see. Drove around Lake Okeechobee, and that was it. One family type restaurant in town, otherwise fast food only
Clean and comfortable. very nice room, though the bed, being an antique, was very high, and I had difficulty getting in it. Pity they don't do something in the back, outside, behind the breakfast room, as it could be a very attractive garden area. Currently it is a nothing, with one broken concrete table and bench, and a bit of grass. It has great potential. Staff were very friendly, and welcoming. It is as if you were stepping back to 1938, when it was built, as you walk in the front door. A very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L from VT

Lovely, historic inn

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed this historic inn. Some of the old furniture is on display, and the historic mural is still in the bar. Nice place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Best in Clewiston, Fla?

Posted Mar 22, 2015
There may be no alternative in Clewiston, but this place needed renovation 10 years ago. Our room was small; sink in bedroom, tiny bathroom with voices quite audible through ventilation. Staff is friendly and helpful, but I had to teach the guy in the lounge to make a martini.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The Clewiston Inn was every bit as charming as I had hoped, high style from a bygone era. While the façade and lobby are very attractive, my room and the hallways leading to it urgently need a makeover. Even so the room was comfortable and functional, and I appreciated having windows that actually open. Unfortunately the dining room has been shuttered for a while. The bar appeared to still be operational, though there were no patrons or bar staff when I checked in late on a Thursday evening. The bar's wildlife mural is fantastic and well worth a look. The staff was very friendly. My only beef is with the room rate. Booking online in advance I paid considerably more than it would have cost me as a walk-up. Although the rate wasn't terribly expensive, that still doesn't seem fair.