Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel clean, not expensive and bus to New York.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Free wifi. Easy cancellation if wish. And see above
Cons: Bath and basin need replacing. There were ants in the bathroom. Cleaner missed doing room on one occasion.
Location: Near Target. Easy access to New York, Rutherford etc if car. Bus service to New York.
Reception helpful, lounge area in lobby useful for pick ups, rooms adequate (bath needs replacing), fridge and microwave very welcome. Plenty of choice for continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend the hotel, good price and location

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Clean and personnel friendly, good location and close to shopping centers as well as transportation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very tired

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Staff people were pleasant.
Location was good (6 miles to Meadowlands) and the room was clean and decent, however the common areas and overall feel of the place is very poor, common areas very beaten up, etc. Wouldn't be in hurry to stay here again unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom v

Very comfy

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I stayed at other la Quintas before and this one was the best. Very spacious and very clean and I really love the beds. The beds and pillows aren't like most hotels which usually suck- they're very soft and comfortable! Breakfast is nice and the staff is always on top of refilling everything unlike other places I stayed. I didnt have a chance to use the indoor pool-but the fact that it's indoors is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Everything but the shower

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: I don't know if anyone else was in the hotel around me (there were plenty of cars in the parking lot) but I couldn't hear anything through the walls.
Cons: Making sure that plumbing is up to date and not leaking
Walking into the room was pleasant. All of the lights were on allowing me to take a full view of the room. The TV was tuned to an ocean view with the sounds of waves crashing onto the beach. Thought that was a nice touch. Prepped myself for sleep and crawled into bed where I was asleep within minutes in their comfy bed. After waking I took my usual morning shower and noticed while I was in there that the dropped ceiling that they have was leaking from the room above. This is the reason why I dropped the room condition down by a point. Wasn't a bad hotel for a last minute spot to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Newton nj

our stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ana E.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really needs an upgrade with furnishings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Luisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

voyage a new york

Posted Jan 12, 2015
bien situé. bus à 5 min pour se rendre a ny (la 92) tres petit gym et ne prenez pas de chambres fumeurs...ca pue!