Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

very clean rooms but grumpy stagg

Posted Aug 19, 2014
the only problem i found with this hotel was the lady at the front desk didnt know anything around the area and was grumpy. plus the maids came in at 845 in the morning which is way to early especially if check out is at 11.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Griswold, CT

Great location, reasonable price, breakfast incl!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, continental breakfast.
Cons: Some things were not in the best condition they could be.
Location: Great area for restaurants and shopping. Many places to go and even discounts at nearby places for staying!Laru
I was unfamiliar with the area when I booked, and nervous what the location would be like when I got there, but upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised! This is located on a main strip with an abundance of great restaurants and shopping right next to the hotel! I was very happy with this as it made things very convenient for us. The hotel itself wasn't bad. I would say average, nothing fancy. Our stay came with continental breakfast which wasn't bad either!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

OK hotel for the price

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: breakfast was good, room was clean and comfortable
Cons: Limit amount of pets brought in and size, clean breakfast room & bathrooms.
Location: Close to NY, Clifton Commons, and movie theatres.
When we first checked in, we were met with disappointment. I booked a single king room for my husband and I. They told us that room was not available so we had to take a double room even though I booked that room a month in advance AND called to confirm I was all set to go. The hallway smelled like pets, which is great for pet owners but annoying to non-pet owners. The room was clean and comfortable. Decent size tv but limited channels. The wifi was good. Breakfast which is served every morning was good for what it's worth. Your basic bagel/cream cheese combo with cereal, toast, eggs, oatmeal, waffles, etc. Only bad thing was the annoying kids who hogged up the waffle machine and wasted food. The tables weren't cleaned, so you had to seat in limited seats which were already dirty from previous guests and room was over crowded. The pool was good size but again, too many people hogging the jacuzzi. My husband & I couldn't even enjoy the jacuzzi because of so many children and their parents. We couldn't even relax in the pool because it was over runned by kids playing catch with a ball throughout the whole pool. House keeping knocked on the door even though we had a do not disturb sign up. The stay over all was decent. It was close to Clifton Commons strip. If you want cheap, this is the hotel to be. If you don't mind room confusion, over crowdedness with obnoxious people, dirty public bathrooms, & dirty dog smells, then book your next vacation here TODAY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the netherlands

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was great, specially the indoor pool for the kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to New York and shopping mall.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: Breakfast need to be improved
Nice hotel. Easy access to New York and very convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the price.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The pool. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Could have been more responsive to toilet problem. It would have been better to replace the simple flushing mechanism than "fix" it.
Location: We were visiting Friends. Good shopping nearby and a nice view of the NYC skyline. OK for the price.
Unfortunately the toilet in our room broke a couple of times. This hotel seems to be in need of an upgrade. We did enjoy the large pool....not too cold!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Jersey vacation

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The pool and spa.
Cons: Food.
Location: Not much, just shopping.
Too close to the highway. Close to NYC. Very functional facilities. Overall, I liked to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the friendly staff, the rooms were very clean, the toiletries were very nice (an"orangey aroma") and housekeeping kept our room impeccable.
Location: Nutley is a very nice town with the cutest homes and many businesses! Restaurants are good and we visited the 911 Memorial on the New Jersey side.
First time staying at a 'La Quinta Hotel': very good experience. It is a surprisingly huge hotel -horizontally-, meaning many rooms are really far from the lobby, so if you do not want to walk very much (or cannot), ask for the ones closest to the entrance (although it has many side entrances to come in and out of with your room key). That is a plus. Another great thing is that it includes free Wi-Fi and breakfast! Cannot beat that for a good price also!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to NYC

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The hotel itself was nice enough and close to major roads. It was only 15 minutes from the NJ transit station if you want to go into the city. The only complaint we had was the poorly working elevator system.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willow Grove, PA

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: Pool and hot tub needs to be cleaned. Elevator is extremely slow.
Location: Location was great. Easy access to highway and close to a lot of things.
Very nice to be close to New York and the IZOD center in which we attended a concert that night.