Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill from Riverwoods, il

economically hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is good for the price. You're not at the Ritz, but it's clean and good beds and free breakfast. What more could you ask for?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Trankovich from Nashville TN

Centrally located,poorservice

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room did not have a refrigerator or microwave. The breakfast bar did not have English muffins. The breakfast offerings were meager and poorly attended. The room did not have a working desk or office chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from Des Moines

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. I was allowed to check in 4 hours early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kerri from Illinois

Great Place

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Centerstone Inn and Suites was a great place to stay. The service was very prompt and friendly. We were there to attend a funeral of one of my relatives and the front desk staff knew my relative and were very accommodating to help us have a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

caves visit

Posted Aug 26, 2013
hot tub was closed and the pool was really cold but other than that, it was a decent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Osceola

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hair in shower. Hot tub not working. Great breakfast! Great service! Very friendly ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aubuchon from Plymouth, MA

Maquoketa

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is fine. A good value for the area. Lower rating for "surrounding neighborhood" is because there is none
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jake from Yorkville

Centerstone Inn Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Centerstone Inn& Suites was a very good experience. The hotel is located right off of the hwy and a Super Wal-Mart across the street made it very easy to go and pick up anything we may have forgotten. The room was clean and spacious and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would give our stay 4 out of 5 due to not having a refrigerator and non HD TV in the room. The breakfast consisted of plenty of choices and everything was fresh!! Would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2013
This hotel was easy to find and very clean. Was wondering why they put us on the 3rd floor when there were plenty of rooms on the 1st and 2nd. Was hoping to find information about the area and what there was to do in their display at the entrance. I know that coffee is not a big thing for others, but it would have been nice to have coffee through out the day ... and there was no creamer all three days. Besides my nit-picking ... I enjoyed the room and the pool. Both were clean and well taken care of. Staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in Maquoketa.

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Clean facilities, good complimentary breakfast (hot and cold selections).
Cons: Poor internet reception.
Comfortable and well kept. Parts of the hotel are showing there age (i.e. outdated TVs) but everything was in working order.