Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: location and price
Location: shopping, restaurants
Traveling on business looking for inexpensive, clean lodging. this hotel was fine for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
the staff could have cared less we were a problem and bothering them when we checked in. the continental breakfast was a joke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by good man from sadalia mo

was ok

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
wifi did not work not a good breakfast bar at all
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go elsewhere if you can

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Close to the state fair grounds and walmart (for getting cleaning supplies for the room)
Cons: Cleanliness, correct reservation, updated and maintained facilities, need better breakfast that appears safe to eat.
Location: State fair grounds, starbucks, main streets of Sedalia.
Initially this hotel botched my reservation. They stuck us (with asthmatic child) in a smoking room when we had booked non-smoking. We would have changed hotels if something else would have been available within 50 miles, but it wasn't. This is an old building that hasn't been properly maintained or updated. The entire place, not just the room, was dirty. I won't go into details, but we were afraid to touch anything in the bathroom. After requesting the room to be recleaned, no one ever showed up and the staff said it would have to be done the next day. We landed up cleaning what we could ourselves just to get through the stay. The breakfast layout is laughable - we landed up leaving and eating out not only for convenience and quality, but because we were aftaid to eat there. Not a good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug from Higginsville

Great room at a GREAT price

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay and had no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from St Louis

Very economical.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: It was inexpensive.
Cons: I was watching game 3 of the world series and the channel cut out. Do not ever do this again.
Location: Eat. It was a good location next to a lot of places where you can eat food.
This hotel was very nice for the price. It was clean, good location, and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sedalia Stay from Sedalia, MO

Underwhelmed

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
While it wasn't really that bad... it just wasn't great. The room was clean when we arrived. The bed was big. There was this strange plastic cover under the sheets so every time we moved it moved and made lots of noise. It also kept slipping off. When we turned the heater on it smelled awful. Towels were limited. The wifi did not work and if you wanted to connect to it I was told I would have to come to the lobby and then walk back with my laptop. Odd. It was just underwhelming. Cheap stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray Fine from West Plains, MO

State Square Dance

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Slept like a log in comfortable bed. Complimentary breakfast was the best.. Plenty of other free amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Peoria IL

Very. Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The decor was very interesting.
Cons: More rules at the pool. And extended breakfast hours.
Location: Enjoyed the nearness of parks and restaurants.
No parental guidance at the pool. We we also turned away from the breakfast bar at 845 am in the morning. ???? Hotel staff advised that breakfast ends at 830 am. I suggest these hours be extended.