Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Convient accommodation and good access...

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Nice clean and convienent to historic Clinton and to Rte 78 - for heading East or West. I used if for NYC - only 60 mins and a fraction of the price compared to areas closer to the City or even central Jersey like Bridgewater. Very nice homely staff, good breakfast and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good highway location

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed her on our way to Central Pennsylvania. It was a convenient location just off the highway. The rooms were clean. The morning breakfast was excellent. All the staff were very helpful. I definite repeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Geraldinefrom Westerlo, NY

Comfortable and close to our celebration destinati

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't like the room assigned us because it was too much walking with our bags. The desk happily changed it and it was quiet, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billfrom Hot Springs

Very nice breakfast

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely nice hotel. Very clean and the breakfast was very good, including bacon and eggs. Convient to the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebeccafrom Jarrettsville, MD

Best stay ever

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Florida

High School Reunion

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and close to our event.
Cons: The entrance signage from the roadway. It is very confusing because it says "keep right", but if you keep right you go up the hill to shopping.
Location: I know that there is shopping nearby, but we were visiting for an event, so we didn't get to go shopping.
We visited NJ for my husband's high school reunion. Clinton is a beautiful town in NJ and we really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. After we arrived, we were looking for a place to eat. I asked at the front desk and was referred to a great restaurant. The morning breakfast was wonderful. I prefer cereal and fruit, while my husband likes eggs, etc. We were both pleased. The room was clean/comfortable and the staff was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hampton was fine

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Originally checked in and it was a SMOKING ROOM. front desk told me that was the reservation made - but I assure you I haven't EVER selected a smoking room. So if Hotels.com has a default for smoking - you better uncheck the box! The Hampton handled it immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamiefrom PA

Outstanding

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and the service was outstanding. We were able to walk right across the parking lot to cracker barrel for dinner which was so nice! The breakfast was very delicious and the variety of choices was so much better than other hotel continental breakfasts. Would definitely stay here again!