Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Loved it very nice. Lovely view. Staff was super nice. I wish there was a fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

very nice hotel. great breakfast

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: cleaniness.
Cons: i would suggest more lights on the tv and suitcase side of the room. Hard to see my things in suitcase and the tv on button.
very nice room. the breakfast was very good. Needed more cups and coffee since there were three of us sharing room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Very nice hotel that was recently renovated.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Easy in and out, food and drinks were priced reasonably.
Cons: The gym, put in some free weights and an exercise bike please.
Location: Clinton House, Frank's Pizza, there is a Wal-Mart too. Quaint town.
This hotel was very nice and all of the major parts of it have been renovated, pleasant staff and beautiful dining room and patio area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Neil, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us a 5/5. Im so happy to hear you were able to enjoy our newly renovated Oase Grille restaurant and our outdoor patio by the falls. We hope the next time you venture out of Ft. Lauderdale and visit the Hunterdon county area again, you keep us in mind for your future hospitality needs. Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Crippsfrom Brooklyn

Great stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm not sure about the other rooms but the 5th floor executive suite rooms are excellent. Also the bar, restaurant and pool area are very swanky. Prices for food - compared to many hotels - are reasonable too. My colleague and his wife complained about their room so I would recommend the $20 upgrade to executive suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Cripps, Your positive review of our Holiday Inn of Clinton NJ is greatly appreciated. We are always so happy to hear that our guests enjoy the newly renovated areas such as the One-11 lounge, Oase Grille and indoor pool area. I am also delighted you enjoyed your room on the executive floor. Thank you for being a guest! Andrew Wallis Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Positive reviews and ratings are always greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time and hope you visit us again soon! Andrew Wallis Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Good Place To Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Holiday Inn was very nice. Easily accessible from Route 78, close to a variety of restaurants and only about 15 minutes from Diamond Nation. The fitness room needs to be upgraded and a small refrigerator in the room would be nice, but overall we had an excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your positive review of our Holiday Inn of Clinton NJ! I'm happy you were able to experience some of the surrounding restaurants in the area. There are a lot of good ones. We do offer refrigerators for rooms that do not have them at a moments notice. And due to popular demand, new equipment is being placed into the fitness center. Please come visit us again the next time you have a tournament at Diamond Nation. PLAY BALL! Andrew Wallis Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good buy for the money.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recently renovated hotel. Priced lower than other hotels ini the area. Good services. .Good amenities. We would stay here again if in the ara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Very nice place, but

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Very nice clean place, dining area excellent. Getting thru the drive way and finding the front desk was misleading and not marked well. The indoor pool was extremely cold even for summer but nice and clean. Good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan sestifrom sandwich, ma

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean with nice amenities. Service was very good. I had a problem with oir thermastat and ot was fixed right away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bear

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Genral Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bear, Thanks for taking the time to give us a review . I wish that you could give us more information about your stay. We aim to deliver the best guest experience that we can. We hope that you will choose us again whne you are in the area. Best Regards, Michelle Satanik General Manager