Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom j

The pool

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The pool was closed down and that was my main reason for booking this hotel no one cares to tell you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Rooms were clean - we are spoiled we like breakfast in the morning and that wasn't included Overall nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Loved it very nice. Lovely view. Staff was super nice. I wish there was a fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

very nice hotel. great breakfast

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: cleaniness.
Cons: i would suggest more lights on the tv and suitcase side of the room. Hard to see my things in suitcase and the tv on button.
very nice room. the breakfast was very good. Needed more cups and coffee since there were three of us sharing room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, pleasant staff- gave us a list of local restaurants for dinner even with the hotel restaurant feet away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, Your positive review of our Holiday Inn of Clinton NJ is very much appreciated. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the friendly staff. Even though we have a newly renovated Oase Grille for dinner, we love for our guests to enjoy the surrounding restaurants all throughout Clinton, which is why we have a restaurant list for anyone who wants one at a moments notice. Hope to see you again soon! Andrew Wallis Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglasfrom West Virginia

Ok for a night in a pinch.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very quiet during our stay. It did look like some kids had trashed an elevator with candy wrappers but by the time we came back from dinner it was cleaned. Our room was comfortable. My only real problem with the room was the giant window that only had a shear curtain to cover it. No heavy blinds to keep out the sun in the morning. Thankfully, we were not planning on sleeping in. The window was not facing any other buildings, just tree tops. We were 4th floor. And the air conditioner was very loud clicking on and sounded like a junk plane shutting down its propellers when it turned off. Lol. But it kept it cold, that is for sure. I also had to figure out that the TV needed plugged in before we watched it. Overall, for one night at a decent price, we could handle it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Douglas, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review our Holiday Inn of Clinton NJ. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. With regards to your only real problem, all rooms are equipped with blackout curtains, which remain all the way to the side when not in use. If your room was without them, we apologize. In either case, we will keep a close eye on this. Thank you for letting us know of the noisy air unit. Without this feedback, we wouldn't know to send our maintenance crew to look at it. We hope you enjoyed our newly renovated Oase Grille or One-11 lounge for food and/or drinks. Hope to see you again! Andrew Wallis Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trishfrom Ovilla, TX

Review of Holiday Inn Clinton, NJ

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was nice and clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Fresh fruit-infused water available in lobby most days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Ovilla, Your positive review of our Holiday Inn of Clinton NJ is very much appreciated. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Please keep us in mind the next time you visit the Hunterdon County area. Yours in Hospitality, Andrew Wallis Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Very nice hotel that was recently renovated.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Easy in and out, food and drinks were priced reasonably.
Cons: The gym, put in some free weights and an exercise bike please.
Location: Clinton House, Frank's Pizza, there is a Wal-Mart too. Quaint town.
This hotel was very nice and all of the major parts of it have been renovated, pleasant staff and beautiful dining room and patio area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Neil, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us a 5/5. Im so happy to hear you were able to enjoy our newly renovated Oase Grille restaurant and our outdoor patio by the falls. We hope the next time you venture out of Ft. Lauderdale and visit the Hunterdon county area again, you keep us in mind for your future hospitality needs. Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Crippsfrom Brooklyn

Great stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm not sure about the other rooms but the 5th floor executive suite rooms are excellent. Also the bar, restaurant and pool area are very swanky. Prices for food - compared to many hotels - are reasonable too. My colleague and his wife complained about their room so I would recommend the $20 upgrade to executive suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Cripps, Your positive review of our Holiday Inn of Clinton NJ is greatly appreciated. We are always so happy to hear that our guests enjoy the newly renovated areas such as the One-11 lounge, Oase Grille and indoor pool area. I am also delighted you enjoyed your room on the executive floor. Thank you for being a guest! Andrew Wallis Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Positive reviews and ratings are always greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time and hope you visit us again soon! Andrew Wallis Front Office Manager