Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, fl

Great Value

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, great staff, amenities
I have stayed at 4 star hotels that did not offer the amenities, rooms and staff as this Holiday Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a Great Hotel Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything and everyone associated with the hotel.
Cons: Lighting in our room. It was not as bright and well lite.
Location: We were not there to do things nor was this a vacation. There were only 3 places to go nearby for dining and not one thing to do, Most of the time w
It has been a long time since we enjoyed a great time in a hotel. Staff, Café Employees, Cleaning Crew, were extremely courteous, very accommadating, informatative, and a pleasure to deal with. Our room was clean & spaceous. the Hotel itself was breathtaking.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MA

People walking in the room while trying to sleep.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: If there was anything good about it would be the size of the room.
Cons: Not break into my room while trying to sleep
After checking in, I proceeded to my room and found my key cards did not work. Went back down to the front desk and got them reprogrammed. Finally worked and got into my room. It was a long day so I went to bed fairly early and was woken to a sound of somebody trying to used their cards to get into my room. Figured somebody was drunk and was thought it was their room. Awhile later, I was woken again by the key cards trying to unlock my door. I then heard a set of keys go into the lock and my door was pushed open. Fortunately, I had the security chain across the door. It was a hotel employee without knocking just tried to get into my room. They thought my room was empty. A little bit later a call from the front desk to come down. I went down to the desk and got it straightened out. Or so I thought. I went back up to my room and now my key cards don't work again. Back down to the desk for reprogramming. The next day I ran into another guy just checking in and his cards just opened another room with somebody in the room. When I left the following day I brought this up to the manager and she offered me a voucher for breakfast. I was already leaving and also, this is hardly worth the anguish of your door being opened up without being asked. Good think I didn't have a tazer or I would have used it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Very nice hotel with a lot of amenities

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Awesome indoor heated salt water pool. Great buffet breakfast. Plenty of free parking. Nice gym, and business center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Glad we stayed!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
My husband and I stopped here overnight with our 2 small kids. The staff was very friendly, courteous and check in/out was easy, quick and efficient. the room temperature was a little warmer than we liked, set at 76 degrees, and didn't cool off very much despite the AC being on with the fan. Otherwise we all slept well. The pool was excellent and we all enjoyed a morning swim before a great hot breakfast that had many delicious options and was a very reasonable price! We are glad we picked this hotel to stop and stay before continuing our journey and will stay again on future trips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ronks PA

Nice hotel in my hometown

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Easily accessible off of I-78
Cons: Put the Jacuzzi back in
Location: Clinton Historical Museum Village, Spruce Run and Round Valley Reservoir recreation areas. Northlandz trains in Flemington.
Our room was nice and clean and was ready even though we were there early. All staff friendly and pleasant. Our meal in the hotel restaurant was delicious and at a reasonable cost. I wish they still had the Jacuzzi!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Andrew Wallis, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate a review our Holiday Inn of Clinton NJ. We certainly appreciate your kind words and 5 star rating. I am please to hear that you were able to check in to your room early and enjoy all the hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom j

The pool

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The pool was closed down and that was my main reason for booking this hotel no one cares to tell you
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Andrew Wallis, Hotel Management
Dear Mother's Vac, I wanted to take the time to thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn of Clinton NJ. We take all guest comments and issues to heart. We absolutely hate having to close our pool for any amount of time because we know how much our guests love it. Please accept our apologies for not making it better known that it was closed for renovations. We hope you give us another chance in the near future so you may see our newly upgraded pool. Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Rooms were clean - we are spoiled we like breakfast in the morning and that wasn't included Overall nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SHARONfrom Northern New York

A nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
We have used this hotel before and, as before, had a very pleasant stay. Breakfast and dinner, at the hotel restaurant were delicious. This is a very competent business hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear SHARON, We cannot thank you enough for your positive review and kind words. The staff is delighted that you enjoy everything about you stays every time you visit us. We can't wait to see you again! Andrew Wallis Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Regina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com