Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Room was clean & spacious. Staff was very accommodating & wonderful. We had a terrific time. Would recommend to friends & family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice , great breakfast

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice ace, very close to Knob Noster where I was planning to be and good aces to eat in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel friendly staff

Posted Apr 22, 2015
This hotel was great. I came here for a business trip which I wasn't very pleased about but the hotel staff was always extremely nice and welcoming. Every evening there would be a plate full of fresh cookies at the check in counter. And the continental breakfast was the absolute best I have ever seen. So many food/drink options. The hotel was very clean and tidy. It was all around a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crocker ,Mo

Very convenient to fair grounds

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Very nice and breakfast was good and hot. Kids had a fun time in the pool and hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Clean room. Nice workout room. Good breakfast. Only complaint is that the lighting in the room was too dim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terrie from Springfield

great choice!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great experience, would not hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the event

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Short however very professional staff and nice and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cold Hot Tub!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
I was in town for an event at the college and chose this hotel because it is one of the few available with a hot tub and pool. It is also one of the most expensive hotels in Sedalia. I decided that I didn't mind paying extra since I could spend my evening enjoying the hot tub while the kids went swimming. Well, that money was wasted since the hot tub was cold. We called the front desk and were told that they would call maintenance. A long time later we called the desk again to see what was going on and were told that the maintenance man could not come in until the morning. This was a disappointing thing because it was the only reason we chose this hotel - there are plenty of other hotels in the area that provide rooms that are just as nice at a much lower price. I can say that the variety of breakfast food served was great. They offered a lot of choices that you don't usually find at a free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry to hear about the hot tub being cold. I will discuss this with maintenance and take appropriate action. Thank you for your feedback! Crystal General Manager Holiday Inn Express Sedalia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, I would recommend this place. Close to some good eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your recommendation! Hope to see you again. Crystal General Manager Holiday Inn Express Sedalia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adrian

great location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: bigger hot tub
Location: great food and close to shopping center and walmart
easy access to highway clean,friendly cautious staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Marty, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Crystal General Manager