Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom crocker ,Mo

Very convenient to fair grounds

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Very nice and breakfast was good and hot. Kids had a fun time in the pool and hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Clean room. Nice workout room. Good breakfast. Only complaint is that the lighting in the room was too dim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the event

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Short however very professional staff and nice and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cold Hot Tub!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town for an event at the college and chose this hotel because it is one of the few available with a hot tub and pool. It is also one of the most expensive hotels in Sedalia. I decided that I didn't mind paying extra since I could spend my evening enjoying the hot tub while the kids went swimming. Well, that money was wasted since the hot tub was cold. We called the front desk and were told that they would call maintenance. A long time later we called the desk again to see what was going on and were told that the maintenance man could not come in until the morning. This was a disappointing thing because it was the only reason we chose this hotel - there are plenty of other hotels in the area that provide rooms that are just as nice at a much lower price. I can say that the variety of breakfast food served was great. They offered a lot of choices that you don't usually find at a free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry to hear about the hot tub being cold. I will discuss this with maintenance and take appropriate action. Thank you for your feedback! Crystal General Manager Holiday Inn Express Sedalia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel, I would recommend this place. Close to some good eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your recommendation! Hope to see you again. Crystal General Manager Holiday Inn Express Sedalia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom adrian

great location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: bigger hot tub
Location: great food and close to shopping center and walmart
easy access to highway clean,friendly cautious staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Marty, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Crystal General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom Iowa

Nice Place

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice and included a complimentary breakfast. The food was great. Pool area as clean and our stay was great. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer Thank you for your nice review. It is good to hear you had a good stay. Hope to see you again! Crystal General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tammy Means

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamiefrom KS

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel. Have stayed there multiple times and will stay again when go back to town. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, Thank you for you nice comments. I am happy to hear you had a good stay. Hope to see you soon! Crystal General Manager