Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Quaint & Unique Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The decor, location, and price. Muffins at breakfast were delicious!
Cons: New bed in room 701. Add protein to the breakfast such as boiled eggs.
Location: Directly across from the courthouse square and close to the Katy Trail.
Quaint & unique hotel. Although both the room & bathroom were small, it was part of the charm of a restored hotel. The bed however (room 701) was lousy - probably the worst bed I've ever slept in - crater in the middle, left side of the mattress was almost impossible to get out of and the right side was so broken down I nearly rolled onto the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amy from kansas city

Charming getaway

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, and comfortable
Cons: The shower was at 5ft. I am 5ft 5 and it was uncomfortable.
Location: Walk the Katy trail, walk down town. Enjoy a meal at the Ivory Grille.
Go to the spa. Really, it is topnotch. I have visited many a spa and these gals take care of you. I will definitely return. The services were more costly than others in town but not having visited them, I can't comment on their quality. Tonya and Eillen will turn you to jelly. I am glowing three days later. Treat yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by STEPHEN @ NANCY from KISSIMMEE, FL.

VERY NICE HOTEL BUILT IN 1927, LOTS OF HISTORY,

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF AND CLEANINESS.............NO SMELL OF CURRY
Cons: JUST KEEP UP THE NICE WORK..............PLEASE KEEP IT AMERICAN OWNED
Location: GREAT SHOPPING
SEVERAL FAMOUS PEOPLE HAVE STAYED HERE. IT IS RIGHT DOWN TOWN AND LOTS OF ANTIQUE SHOPPING, WE ENJOYED THE HISTORY VERY MUCH. .VERY GOOD FOOD AT THE RESTURANT BUT YOU CAN NOT BILL THE FOOD TO THE ROOM, YOU HAVE TO PAY SEPERATE AT THE RESTURANT. FREE MORNING BREAKFAST VERY GOOD AND SEVERAL HEALTH OPTIONS AVAILABLE. VERY CLEAN AND YOU FEEL VERY SAFE AND SECURE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Denver, CO

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: History and charm, very clean with excelent bedding.
Cons: Covered Parking in the winter.
Location: Historic downtown sedalai. Katy trail.
I travel quite a bit for work and fun and have had a chance to stay at some nice and not so nice hotels. Hotel Bothwell is one of my favorite I have stayed at this year. Very charming with a lot of history, and the most comfortable Beds I have ever slept on. We were able to upgrade to a suite when we arrived and glad we did, extra room was nice. Bathrooms were clean and had really nice tile work. I will stay here anytime I come back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bizzie from MO

Beautiful old hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at the Bothwell was great. The food was great, the staff wonderful, the beds fantastic, and the room just right for me. The rooms might be a bit tight for much more than 2 people. But if you're fine sharing minimal space, it is very cozy. If you're looking for a throwback to the early 1900s, this is the perfect place, and the downtown location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Auggie from OKC

Beautiful Historic Downtown.

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Queen room was a little crowded for two people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Louisburg, MO

A very nice hotel, very comfortable, and clean

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The charm of the last century with the latest comforts
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: We were just passing through Sedalia
We were quite impressed...and that from someone who worked at a world class resort hotel for 15 years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg H from Omaha

Jewel in Central Missouri

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Bothwell is well maintained, and a real throwback to great hotels of the past. The hotel restaurant had good food at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by waco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com