Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel but needs upgrade/repair

Posted May 17, 2015
I love the charm of Bothwell Hotel; however the sink faucet only put out a dribble of water making it difficult to brush teeth, wash fac, or get a drink of water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from topeka,kansas

It's like stepping back in time.

Posted May 15, 2015
Stayed for a night. Comfortable bed and charming little room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara,ca

Hotel Bothwell is amazing

Posted May 9, 2015
This is a wonderfully restored vintage hotel the lobby and terrazzo flora are beautiful. It feels like you step back into a beautiful elegant time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cool, historic hotel with terrible bed

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Historic, good restaurant
Cons: Bed
Location: Old downtown Sedalia. Not much to do nearby.
This is a very cool, historic hotel that has seen presidents and movie stars cross its threshold. It also has a very good restaurant. I would highly recommend it except for one problem: it had what was probably the worst hotel bed I've ever had in 25 years of extensive travel. The bed was so soft and of such poor quality that my son and I bounced around all night, with our heads lower than our feet and our bodies constantly rolling together in the middle. It was like sleeping on a half-full, dysfunctional waterbed. Needless to say, it was difficult to sleep. I challenge the hotel staff to sleep on that bed! Give this place a visit and dine in their fine restaurant, but stay elsewhere if you want to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Branson, MO

Stepping back in time & up in Class

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The wonderful old-style elegance that old downtown hotels featured and still makes them special to this day. An out-of-the-ordinary experience.
Cons: Slight odor upon entering the room, disappeared when the climate control kicked on. Cereal on the breakfast bar would be nice. Curbside checkin pkg.
Location: Downtown Sedalia, small but neat downtown. KATY railroad trail, neat architecture, county/city government buildings, modest but enjoyable night life.
My brother had recommended the Bothwell to me when he had stayed there on a trip for the postal service several years ago...at half the price of the Holiday Inn Express, it was more than a bargain. The hotel has all the modern amenities plus the old-world charm of the classic, downtown hotels. The rooms, though not huge, were wonderfully appointed and equipped, the staff was friendly and accommodating, the bar was delightful, and the location excellent. I loved it, and can't wait to return in the future...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell AR

Impressed

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The rooms are small but very clean and cosy. Bed was comfortable and the comforter was thick and soft. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is an unique hotel, good and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pablo from Fl

i will stay there once and agaim

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
What a place, for those who like restored buildings this is the place, affordable, beautiful building, great staff, in the middle of down town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TODD from odessa

great service tiny room

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Wrestling tournament. ...small room comfortable bed and great service!