Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Nice stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The staff and the historical charm
Cons: Nothing can really e improved due to the historical nature of the building and location. It was good.
Location: We did not go site seeing
The hotel would've been a nice historic place to stay for a couple, however, my young son and I were staying the night there. There wasn't much for kids to do or eat for breakfast, although, this was understandable. The staff was excellent and although we had an issue with our initial room we were put in another room that was delightful! Thank you staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JaTanyafrom Arl

lovely hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved it, it was very pleasant, love the old skool elavator, I would definitely recommend this hotel if you like stay at unique please , the best restaurant and the spa is awesome. ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christinefrom Texas

Hotel Bothwell in Sedalia, MO

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Restaurant fare was fair. Hotel very quiet, lovely, clean. 1st day checked in lady had no eye contact, had no info about hotel restaurant, generally no interest in answering questions. Next day desk staff great. We checked out & decided to check in another day. Only comment about room downside in winter is that heater in both rooms was noisy & cycled on very frequently. Even with this, if we return to Sedalia, we would dtay there. Country Kitchen has geat breakfast, Fritters on the square was also great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

a must stay!

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room a little tight, plumbing issue. Front desk apologetic and polite, moved/upgraded immediately without having to be asked. I was a day early and told my boss about the hotel, the rest of our group changed their reservations to here b/c I was so happy with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by byronfrom atlanta

quiet and great staff

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Columbia SC

Great old Place

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed one night, but this is not a new Hotel its charm is in the preservation of the style. I liked it and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Washington state

Vintage place-loads of character

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Husband fell in love with hotel. Built in 1027 & redone keeping character of original. We ended up with king suite with couch & a bath & 1/2, breakast fruit, juice , good rolls & muffins in a lovely room. Beautiful little lobby. Definitely will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Amyfrom Rohnert Park

Quaint historical hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Bothwell has friendly, professional staff and beautiful, historic ambiance. We would definitely stay there again!