Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Lose the cigarette smoke smell.
Lobby smelled of cigarette smoke, but room did not and was clean. Quiet with close access to several amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 30, 2015
It was one of the cleaner hotels we have stayed in, and pretty quiet. Staff was friendly, bed was incredibly comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice place for a stop-over.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Easy on and off the highway
Cons: Continental breakfast.
Easy check-in, friendly staff, clean room. Hard to find the entrance due to other businesses. Restaurants in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Clean Hotel Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 15, 2015
It was a perfect place to stay for our family reunion. It was affordable, clean, and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't return.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The staff was friendly. And the room was decent, however, the bathroom was bad -- The toilet was dirty, the toilet seat hinge was broken, caulk in the tub was moldy and the sink was dirty. The alarm clock/radio did not work. Only stayed one night and did not bother to inform staff of problems until checkout. They said they would check into the problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
It was a decent, clean, value priced motel. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa from smalltown

So-so

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay for an outdoor show. We had 3 rooms booked - our shower exhaust/heat lamp didn't work and cover looked very dirty. Also couldn't get the room to cool down. The other rooms worked and were fine. I think $80 as a special rate for a hotel without a pool is a little much but you don't have a lot of options in a small town so you take what you can get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice. They rooms do not have microwaves or refrigerators however there is one you can use anytime in the lobby. Free morning breakfast.
Cons: Refrigerator in rooms. There is no fitness center. I went to the YMCA, free one-time pass if you haven't been there
Location: McDonald's is right across the parking lot to go grab good coffee.
see below responses regarding what I liked and disliked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Hotel looked and smelled clean.
Cons: The continental breakfast could be better.
Location: The location was ok. Gas stations within walking distance. Main St. about 1/2 mile away. Came here to check out Maquoketa Caves State Park.
Hotel was nice and clean. No funky odors like I've experienced in other hotels. The HVAC system in our room was a little noisy, but not unbearable. The continental breakfast was a little sparse, but that may have been due to the lack of guests at the time.(Only 3 rooms occupied that night) Overall, I would rate this hotel a 4 out of 5, but definitely plan on getting breakfast somewhere else.