Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tod from Iowa

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable and affordable.
Location: On the edge of town, but great access to by-pass and close to shopping/restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Tulsagirl from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Only if you can't stay anywhere else.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Only that I could sleep here. There was something going on in the Dubuque area and this was the only room I could find.
Cons: Room cleanliness. The smoking policy.
Location: We had a great tenderloin sandwich at Obies Bar and Restaurant ..It was close to the Motel. Clean and bright, friendly service....no smoke either.
Walls were paper thin and we could hear talking from the adjacent rooms. There was a party in the room next door the second night. lots of noise after 10pm. I had asked for a non-smoking room and it was, but there were smoking rooms on the same floor. I awoke the first night to the smell of cigarette smoke. The bed was very hard. Carpet was dirty. The bathroom smelled of old urine and needed a thorough cleaning with bleach. The ground outside our entrance was littered with LOTS of butts and trash from the nearby McDonalds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard

Room not handicap friendly

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Every thing except bathroom had no grab bars, etc.
Cons: Bigger bathroom with grab bars.
I thought I made a reservation for a handicap person, my wife,but that did not happen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Visit

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Fix window for safety and ad micro and small refrig.
Location: Not much.
The Motel/Hotel was ok. The window could not be locked. There was a board sitting by the window to put in so it could not be opened from the outside. It was a sliding window. No Micro or Refrig. to keep anything cold or heat anything up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Minnesota

Great room at a great price!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Close to restaurants and a convenience store.Very clean room and a well lit parking lot.
Location: Their is a great mexican restaurant just a few blocks to the east of the hotel called LaCasa De Pancho. The service was fantastic as well as the food.
Check in was fast and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Illinois

Very nice hotel!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The rooms were very nice & clean. The staff was also very nice & courteous. No complaints!!
Cons: It would have been nice to have computers available.
It was a very nice hotel. It was very nice, comfortable & clean. We were there for the weekend to go to the Great Jones County Fair to see Keith Urban in concert. We have no complaints about the hotel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine. Good price. No elevator.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Easy to get to. Decent price.
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Close to eateries (McDonald's, Flapjack's, great Mexican restaurant called Obie's). Not far from Ohnward Arts Center.
We arrived late and were greeted by the staff person at the desk. When I called down and asked about the availability of ordering in pizza, she wasn't overly helpful. Our room was comfortable. Good place to stay for the price we paid. We were on the third floor. No elevator, however there was upper level parking that only had us having to walk up one flight of stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted May 9, 2013
Our room was clean and well maintained. Nothing old or run down. It included a wide screen Samsung TV with pleanty of channels, a comfortable bed, and internet. The internet at the far end of the building was weak, but the neighboring homes provided at least one strong unsecured access point. We also enjoyed each getting $3.00 coupons to use for whatever we wanted to eat for breakfast at the McDonalds next to the motel, instead of having the usual motel stale dounuts and cereal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

a night in maquoket

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine. Room was clean and quiet. Just the sort of place I like