Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creaking ed

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I couldn't get to sleep on this bed. Created, uncomfortable, and the blanket small and hardly usable. Would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good Value

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, courteous staff,
Cons: Breakfast was below par. Back door was propped open with a rock bypassing card entry system.
Location: American Pickers Store 30 min away
Needed to be in town to help a friend and the motel was conveniently located. The price was right and the hotel recent reviews were acceptable so I made the reservation and was not disappointed. Friendly staff and very clean rooms, the only drawbacks are no elevator so one flight of stairs if the room is on 3rd floor; and the free breakfast is below par. There is a very good restaurant just across the street for all meals at a reasonable price,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville TN

Good value

Posted Aug 2, 2014
In town to help a friend to move and needed a place to stay. Motel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Only negative was the included breakfast was cerial,coffee and muffins. However a great family style restaurant is across the street excellent food and reasonable prices. I will stay there when in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, spacious room.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice hotel right by the highway. Our room (king-size bed) was spacious. It felt almost double the size of a regular room. Everything was clean and comfy. The staff was really nice. Two things that weren't awesome was there is no elevator, so we climbed three floors in full motorcycle gear carrying our hard luggage. The second thing is the breakfast is tiny. A few bananas, yogurt cups, muffins, oatmeal and cereal and juice and coffee. Used to a bit bigger and more varied breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William from Seattle, WA

This was pretty good

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was what I expected it to be. Maquoketa is a small town, so if you're expecting the Hilton or W style of hotel you might want to stay in a place about 30 miles away. The place was clean. Had a bed and a shower. Never heard what the person in the next room was doing. Not sure what else you are looking for. Maybe a fridge in the room, but I'm a resourceful person. I would gladly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from St peters MO

Close to where we were going

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Cons: continetal breakfast
great no hassel in and out nice clean place and easy access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by peter connolly

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
we have stayed here several times and have no complaints. the staff is always courteous and friendly. it is quiet and would recommend it if you are staying in the area or passing thru.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Portland, OR

Close access to restaurants

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Good access to restaurants
Comfortable and quiet. We did have some difficulty with the bath tub not draining quickly.