Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ozark, MO

Sentimental Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: Nicer staff. Following some sort of check-out schedule for cleaning rooms when guest are actually checked out!
Rude front desk person upon arrival. Cleaning people opened and came into the door while we were still in bed on Sunday morning - not cool! Cannot enjoy continental breakfast without being badgered by senile owner of the hotel. Makes breakfast very uncomfortable. Saw one guy grab his food and run when she entered the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city, ks

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Very nice hotel. Breakfast was great. I wasn't expecting hot food and all the choices. Very nice surprise. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winona, MN

Great Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The facility was super clean, the night was quiet, the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: A couple of great restaurants adjacent to the motel property.
I had been in Kansas City for several days, made a side trip to the Clinton, MO area to see extended family. Had booked the room through Expedia not knowing what to expect. The place was immaculate. The price reasonable. The location perfect, right next door to some authentic Mexican food, or another restaurant with American cosine. The comfort of the bed beat the upscale hotel I had been staying at in Kansas City. I would highly recommend, I know when returning to the area I'll be back at Parkfield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathyfrom Arkansas

wonderful last minute stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute booking (7 hours from the time we booked to arrival), and after asking for a crib in the room, we arrived to having a ground level room with the crib already set up for us! Staff was wonderful and very friendly, breakfast was very good with a great selection. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lois Holbeinfrom Gothenburg, NE

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Restaurants nearby were very good. Had a very comfortable bed and nice clean bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Park field Innfrom Clinton Mo.

Parkfied Inn , Clinton Mo.

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Coasterz UKfrom Nottingham, UK

Great for a road trip stopover

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
On a theme park road trip around the USA and Canada for 3 weeks in June 2014. All hotels for the trip were chosen using Trip Advisor comments and prices – selecting the best value for money for the trip. We only used the hotel for a stopover and didn’t use all the facilities, just the room and breakfast where available. The stay here was fine for our needs - clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Archer4Jesusfrom Missouri City, TX

Welcome to Clinton, Missouri paradise!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanness of the hotel. I liked the indoor pool and Jacuzzi. I liked the nice room and the breakfast.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved about this hotel is that it's location is moved away from the heavily traveled highway next to it.
Location: There is lake Truman near the hotel. There is a museum in the town of Clinton that one may visit.
I'm a big city man (Houston) and have traveled quite a bit to all kinds of places. This small town hotel is every bit as nice as an upscale hotel/motel in the larger cities trying to impress the traveler with discriminating tastes. The only problem I could pinpoint is that the hotel is next to a major highway on which travels loud 18 wheelers. My room was on the side of the hotel facing the highway. I'm wondering if it would be quieter on the other side of the hotel. But if you're tired and worn out, you shouldn't have a problem with a nice restful sleep. The breakfast is quite extensive with too many items to list. There are at least 20 different types of food and making yourself a fresh waffle is the pinnacle of it all. The fresh biscuits and hot white gravy with sausage in it is quite tasty.
3 out of 5
by Jodifrom Indiana

Clean, but disappointing

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Bathtub & TV were broken, poor lighting in the hotel room, limited outlets and mirrors, staff are not very friendly
Location: The location is very nice. Clinton is a great town with a lovely downtown square, fun shops, and close access to the lake.
The hotel is pretty clean (the bathtub wasn't great), but we had the suite for my best friend's wedding and the jets in the whirlpool tub did not work the morning of her wedding, the TV didn't work in the room, and the rooms are very dark, poorly lit, and have no full-length mirrors (kind of important when getting ready for a wedding). The breakfast was nothing spectacular, but a good continental breakfast and there is plenty of seating. There are very few electrical outlets in the hotel room (1 by the bed, 1 by the TV, and 1 in the bathroom - the suite also had 1 that did not work above the refrigerator). The hotel is just kind of dreary and dark. I did not receive any discount for the TV and bathtub not working, despite my reports of the problems. A disappointing stay based on the previous Expedia ratings for this hotel. I would not stay here again or recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet clean hotel with an indoor pool.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet, pool and hot tub were nice.
Cons: As with any hotel, better continental breakfast....
Location: Wal-mart across the way and plenty of food choices within walking distance.
For what is available and in the area if you want something with an indoor pool this is the place to stay.