Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Coasterz UK from Nottingham, UK

Great for a road trip stopover

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
On a theme park road trip around the USA and Canada for 3 weeks in June 2014. All hotels for the trip were chosen using Trip Advisor comments and prices – selecting the best value for money for the trip. We only used the hotel for a stopover and didn’t use all the facilities, just the room and breakfast where available. The stay here was fine for our needs - clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Archer4Jesus from Missouri City, TX

Welcome to Clinton, Missouri paradise!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanness of the hotel. I liked the indoor pool and Jacuzzi. I liked the nice room and the breakfast.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved about this hotel is that it's location is moved away from the heavily traveled highway next to it.
Location: There is lake Truman near the hotel. There is a museum in the town of Clinton that one may visit.
I'm a big city man (Houston) and have traveled quite a bit to all kinds of places. This small town hotel is every bit as nice as an upscale hotel/motel in the larger cities trying to impress the traveler with discriminating tastes. The only problem I could pinpoint is that the hotel is next to a major highway on which travels loud 18 wheelers. My room was on the side of the hotel facing the highway. I'm wondering if it would be quieter on the other side of the hotel. But if you're tired and worn out, you shouldn't have a problem with a nice restful sleep. The breakfast is quite extensive with too many items to list. There are at least 20 different types of food and making yourself a fresh waffle is the pinnacle of it all. The fresh biscuits and hot white gravy with sausage in it is quite tasty.
3 out of 5
by Jodi from Indiana

Clean, but disappointing

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Bathtub & TV were broken, poor lighting in the hotel room, limited outlets and mirrors, staff are not very friendly
Location: The location is very nice. Clinton is a great town with a lovely downtown square, fun shops, and close access to the lake.
The hotel is pretty clean (the bathtub wasn't great), but we had the suite for my best friend's wedding and the jets in the whirlpool tub did not work the morning of her wedding, the TV didn't work in the room, and the rooms are very dark, poorly lit, and have no full-length mirrors (kind of important when getting ready for a wedding). The breakfast was nothing spectacular, but a good continental breakfast and there is plenty of seating. There are very few electrical outlets in the hotel room (1 by the bed, 1 by the TV, and 1 in the bathroom - the suite also had 1 that did not work above the refrigerator). The hotel is just kind of dreary and dark. I did not receive any discount for the TV and bathtub not working, despite my reports of the problems. A disappointing stay based on the previous Expedia ratings for this hotel. I would not stay here again or recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet clean hotel with an indoor pool.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet, pool and hot tub were nice.
Cons: As with any hotel, better continental breakfast....
Location: Wal-mart across the way and plenty of food choices within walking distance.
For what is available and in the area if you want something with an indoor pool this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great everything...including the breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Tucson, AZ

All around great place!

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness of all areas.
Cons: Nothing - keep things going as they are.
Location: There is everything you would need very close to the hotel, from restaurants, drugstores, shopping, banks, gas stations, and even a church.
The hotel is welcoming from the outside, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The lobby is comfortable, the pool area is large and clean, the breakfast offered is more than satisfactory for any taste. Our room had a window that faced a grassy area and it was a pleasure to be able to see grass since we are from Arizona, the land of rock gardens. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Clinton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Cons: refrigerator in all rooms, please
Pools were wonderful! Wish there was no smoking in the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast!

Posted Jul 22, 2013
This was a nice hotel for the price. Pretty comfortable and quiet. Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff, and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kimberlye from West Des Moines, IA, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2013
awesome clean and relaxing!!! bkfst was awesome!! The staff was very helpful... would definitely return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Relaxing Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Location: It's on the highway, but you have to be confident that it is actually back there.
Room was clean; motel has elevator; breakfast was delightful; air-conditioning worked well; service was excellent; price was amazing! We've stayed there once before and were completely satisfied that time, too.