Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by just a guy from Washington, Iowa

Beds hard as rock.

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic motel, nothing special. Beds were hard as rock. Breakfast was not bad, but nothing to rave about. Standard fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to report the survey of your recent stay with us. Your coment is important to us for better surve our customer in future . Thank you again.Gen. Mgr.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisha from Dewitt Iowa

Don't stay at this hotel!!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked the rooms because we were there for a family funeral, this was the only hotel available in Dewitt Iowa. I will stay in another town if we go back! The room was just OK except there was something smeared down the wall, and the beds were the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept in!!! For three nights my husband and I did not sleep well springs from the old thin mattresses kept poking us. Then when we tried to pay the bill "Peter" was drunk and extremely rude telling us that we were stupid for booking on line because it cost us more. He ranted and raved for 20 minutes, and insulted my daughter who had paid for her room the night before. I don't think we will ever stay at another super 8 after this experience! There are mom and pop hotel/motels that may not be as updated but at least we are treated respectfully, and the beds have to be more comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by hannah from Dewitt

Perfect for quick stop

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rate was a tad high for the amenities, but we need a place to sleep for the night and it worked out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This stay played out much as reviews reported. The front desk staff was hard to understand, room was cold on arrival, saw several family members that seemed to be staring at me. Nothing fancy. Not a place to stay if you are expecting a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Super 8 from DeWitt IA

Super 8 of DeWitt

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok but the two times i was there the desk worker was upset with using hotel.com and still had to have credit card information. This made me a lil uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013
When I checked in I couldn't understand the man and he was not pleasant. Very poor breakfast and the old lady working the desk asked what my room number was...like I was stealing food...very rude!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear sirs, We do appologize for your inconvience But it was a great stayed right, isn"t it. We will make better than it. Thank you for your time for survey. Gen. Mgr.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa from SD

Good location, Not the best stay.

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was horrible, but the pillows were great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by frequent visitor from Chicago burbs

Clean but lacking proper management

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We reserved two rooms. upon checking in we were given a print out to read explaining that we should've booked directly through them and not through Hotels.com. There was also a framed print out threatening to charge customers up to $1000.00 if they smoked in non-smoking rooms. Fine with us, but not very welcoming and raised a lot of questions regarding their clientele and management. The management was not fluent in English. It was difficult to communicate with them. In one of the rooms we booked the tv didn't work. The pillows were very small but the beds were otherwise clean and comfortable. We took an evening shower after a run and the water never got hot. Our morning shower was fine. There are not a lot of options for hotels in this area. Perhaps they can get away with this level of service because of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cortez

Great hotel

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: I was very impress how kind the staff were and the room was perfect.
Cons: Military Discount would help. I am a retiree
Location: Not to much to see nearby our location.
Great hotel and the room was excellent. The atmosphere was very relaxing.