Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Interlochen, Mi

Visit to see relatives

Posted Oct 8, 2014
After not being at this hotel in over a year, we were welcomed and recognized by the staff here. Making us feel VERY welcome. The staff is very attentive, the hotel is well maintained and clean. The pool and hot tub area are clean and well stocked, and a great place to relax after spending the day with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Convenient.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very quiet although it is in a high traffic area and was very busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon,MI

clean and reasonable price

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and price
Cons: Put quiter wheels on one of the luggage carts, they squeek alot. The other cart is just fine.
Location: We ate dinner ate Dooley's just down the road. Food was great and we had a perfect waitress.
This hotel had an overall 2.5 star rating. This scared us somewhat but in the recent reviews it was stated that the hotel had been recently upated and remodeled. We took the chance and were glad we did. The hotel was very clean, which is MOST important to us. The room was excellant in cleanliness. Everything that we saw supported the "recently updated" review. The price was reasonable as well. Our only concern was a smell outside when we first arrived. It was gone later. This could have been from the strip mall or the coney shop next door. As said, the smell was gone the next time we went to our car. The staff filled our thermos with coffee for our fishing charter at no charge. The breakfast was decent too! Room 225 right off the elavator, wide doors, lots of grab bars, and handiap accessable with a comfortable king bed. No view but we are there to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Much nicer than I expected

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: The hot tub was on very high, which made the pool room very warm. My husband enjoyed swimming in the pool, so it's all good.
I had read some positive reviews about this hotel, so went ahead and booked here. It was a much nicer facility than I expected, even from the reviews. The front desk personnel were courteous, informative and welcoming. Our room was clean and nicely appointed. The breakfast was good and the area in which it was served was bright and cheery. I have already told others about our stay, and should the need arise, we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Francine Schultz from Clinton township

close to location of wedding

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was exceptionally clean. My only complaint would be my neighbors were noisy at 7 am and there was no breakfast meat , ex. bacon or sausage. I have stayed at several other chains and there's always been one or the other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Same good quality I have come to expect from the Hampton chain. These hotels are very consistent in their quality, which is a testament to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mhandjh

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great. People at front desk was very helpful. There was shopping and resturants near by. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruby from Cleveland

Change check in

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only problem with this hotel is the fact that they tooky credit card and ran it through system and deducted money for room out of account then took cash payment for same ro upon check out I will not recieve money until days later
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

late room cleaning

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the patio was nice, quiet and secluded.
Cons: Timeliness and communication of staff. The breakfast attendant should moderately engage patrons with a smile and cordial greeting in the morning.
Location: The hotel is back off the busy street, which is nice. There are lots of stores and restaurants nearby, but there is usually a lot of traffic.
Overall the hotel was nice. The breakfast was adequate. The room was clean and very comfortable. There is a very nice patio with outdoor furniture and a grill. I just can't get past our room not getting cleaned while gone till early afternoon on a multiple day stay. The second day, I even told the front desk that we'd be gone till noon or so(at 6 am) and since our room didn't get cleaned the first day, we'd like it freshened up. We got back at 1:30 and it still wasn't cleaned. There is an odor from a nearby business outside but it is kept outside, thankfully.