Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nessa from Roseville Michigan

Nice Hotel, Great breakfast!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel was easy to get to and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: There was plenty of restaurants, places to shop and a movie theater near by.
My husband and I had a great time. The hotel was nice, clean and cozy. I will go back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall very comfortable

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The hotel was nice enough, the room was clean, the mattress was very comfortable, the shower was great. I appreciate the thermostat rather than controlling the heat with the wall unit.The only complaint I have is that the whole place smells funny-not a good smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent property, squeaky clean and well-maintained. Beds were clean and comfortable, bathroom well-appointed and spotless...very nice amenities and conveniences...like a charging station for multiple devices by the bed. Only complaint is that the soundproofing between my room and the next was inadequate. The folks next door could be heard talking in a normal tone of voice well into the night making sleep difficult...even over the sound of the A/C unit. Rather surprising for such a late model, nice facility. Otherwise an excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by craft from Kentucky

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The people were great . Rooms were very clean and the cleaning team was great. Hotel close to lots of food and stores. Location was close to hospital were my daughter had her baby. We will be staying there again this summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: very clean and up to date
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Rochester Hills, MI

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: helpfulness of the staff, comfortable clean room
Cons: We could smell smoke in the room even though it was a non smoking room. But we understand the difficulty of guests who abuse the rule.
Location: We went to the Red Wings hockey game from here
Offering dinner during the evening of our stay added a touch of class. Breakfast was very good as it has been in all of the Hampton Hotels we have visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Waterford

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose to stay here due to the other reviews stating it was a very clean hotel. Cleanliness is SO important and the reviews were right on! My room was very clean and very large for a single king size room. The only downfall to my stay was I could hear snoring coming from the next room (thin walls I believe). Unfortunately there was a wedding party booked there and they were up making noise in the hall at 4am and the front desk had to be called. That was an unusual circumstance that I couldn't have known about when I booked. Location is good if you need stores close such as fast food places and shopping stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Bill

Smoky Smell

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Despite requesting a non-smoking room, there was a smoky smell in our room at initial check in. The staff accomodated us by putting a machine in the room that was designed to help the situation but it was not successful. After trying 3 different rooms, we finally found one that did not have the smoky smell.