Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Same good quality I have come to expect from the Hampton chain. These hotels are very consistent in their quality, which is a testament to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

late room cleaning

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the patio was nice, quiet and secluded.
Cons: Timeliness and communication of staff. The breakfast attendant should moderately engage patrons with a smile and cordial greeting in the morning.
Location: The hotel is back off the busy street, which is nice. There are lots of stores and restaurants nearby, but there is usually a lot of traffic.
Overall the hotel was nice. The breakfast was adequate. The room was clean and very comfortable. There is a very nice patio with outdoor furniture and a grill. I just can't get past our room not getting cleaned while gone till early afternoon on a multiple day stay. The second day, I even told the front desk that we'd be gone till noon or so(at 6 am) and since our room didn't get cleaned the first day, we'd like it freshened up. We got back at 1:30 and it still wasn't cleaned. There is an odor from a nearby business outside but it is kept outside, thankfully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda from Burr Ridge,IL

Very Comfortable

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and comfortable hotel. It was close to everything we needed, restaurants, shopping and the banquet hall for our family reunion. Breakfast was very good, the eggs could have been a bit better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

comfortable, but service was average.

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
positives: bed & pillows very comfy. fairly new hotel, very good condition. good breakfast options. issues: frig in room was very loud. I asked mgmt for a room change, which they said was not possible. odd,since the hotel had very few guests. their answer: unplug it. the next day, it was plugged back in w/ same issue. walls/floors very thin. it sounded as though an elephant was staying in room above me, w/ the amount of noise just walking around. I could hear conversations next door. neighborhood was average but not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overall OK

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty nice place, but bathroom could have been neater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barry from chatham

Great place to stay

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast
Cons: hot tub was cold
Location: great location for shopping and restaurants
Had a great time at this motel we came to shop and really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shawn B.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Quiet from Grosse Pointe, MI

Big surprise- Love this hotel!

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unexpectedly surprised with how nice this hotel really is! The main lobby was amazing...tho most are in order to lure you in...this one did exactly that but the rest of the hotel lived up to that initial expectation as well! There were no weird smells anywhere and everything looked clean! I know it is newer than most hotels in the area, however our room was so roomy and luxurious- the only thing we were sad about was that we did not pack our swim suits! We know for next time! :) Bed and pillows were extremely comfy and the shower was so big...amazing! 5 stars for sure and I highly recommend it to everyone!