Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Much nicer than I expected

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: The hot tub was on very high, which made the pool room very warm. My husband enjoyed swimming in the pool, so it's all good.
I had read some positive reviews about this hotel, so went ahead and booked here. It was a much nicer facility than I expected, even from the reviews. The front desk personnel were courteous, informative and welcoming. Our room was clean and nicely appointed. The breakfast was good and the area in which it was served was bright and cheery. I have already told others about our stay, and should the need arise, we will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Same good quality I have come to expect from the Hampton chain. These hotels are very consistent in their quality, which is a testament to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

late room cleaning

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the patio was nice, quiet and secluded.
Cons: Timeliness and communication of staff. The breakfast attendant should moderately engage patrons with a smile and cordial greeting in the morning.
Location: The hotel is back off the busy street, which is nice. There are lots of stores and restaurants nearby, but there is usually a lot of traffic.
Overall the hotel was nice. The breakfast was adequate. The room was clean and very comfortable. There is a very nice patio with outdoor furniture and a grill. I just can't get past our room not getting cleaned while gone till early afternoon on a multiple day stay. The second day, I even told the front desk that we'd be gone till noon or so(at 6 am) and since our room didn't get cleaned the first day, we'd like it freshened up. We got back at 1:30 and it still wasn't cleaned. There is an odor from a nearby business outside but it is kept outside, thankfully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colleen from Cleveland

Would stay there again

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's nicer than the surrounding area. Although we had a hiccup with our room, Management was gracious and handled out needs better than expected. It's clean, newer, and convenient with easy access to freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AVA from Clinton Township, MI

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My overall stay was great. The room was great. My only complaints were, I left some items in my room, however; they were never turned in by Housekeeping. I also was not pleased with my card being charged for incidentals, and was told that the money would be charged back to my card within 5 to 7 business days, in which that time has come and gone and the funds still have not been placed back on my card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda from Burr Ridge,IL

Very Comfortable

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and comfortable hotel. It was close to everything we needed, restaurants, shopping and the banquet hall for our family reunion. Breakfast was very good, the eggs could have been a bit better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

comfortable, but service was average.

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
positives: bed & pillows very comfy. fairly new hotel, very good condition. good breakfast options. issues: frig in room was very loud. I asked mgmt for a room change, which they said was not possible. odd,since the hotel had very few guests. their answer: unplug it. the next day, it was plugged back in w/ same issue. walls/floors very thin. it sounded as though an elephant was staying in room above me, w/ the amount of noise just walking around. I could hear conversations next door. neighborhood was average but not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overall OK

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty nice place, but bathroom could have been neater.