Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent traveller from Melbourne

Very well appointed hotel in the suburbs

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel surprised me. I was thinking that it was going to be a run down and second rate hotel, but was really surprised at level of cleanliness and how modern the bathroom was. Room service was good. As it is attached to a very popular hotel, noise can be an issue, but I myself was not fussed. It is located in the suburbs and on a main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Nice clean hotel, good breakfast
Location: location not so good - we only stayed there because nothing else available due to cricket that weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ellen from Canberra

Nice room, friendly staff, good accessibility

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very nice, room was good size, clean and efficient. Free parking space right in front of my room for my rental car, which was great. But the wireless internet was so sporadic that it wasn't useful at all. And the TV didn't get any reception. I was too busy with other stuff to really care about TV, so if I had called the front desk, I'm sure they would have fixed it. South Rd is a very busy street and the hotel is in the midst of car repair alley, so there is not much around the hotel (unless you want to buy or service a car). But there is a bus stop right out front of the hotel, so accessibility is very good. It's about a 35 min bus ride from City center, 45 min in the morning. All in all, a very good stay. There is a casino and restaurant on site which I did not use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2014
so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jo from Mt Gambier

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Food in restaurant was beautiful. With it being a Saturday night they had a band which we could hear from our room which made it hard to get to sleep. The shower was the best I have come across in a hotel for awhile & the bed was very comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with nice facilities and friendly staff

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Quality of rooms were excellent. Had a nice meal in the dining room which was of good quality and reasonably priced. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barbara from aust

Close to our business contacts

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: No street noise
Cons: Make sure alarm is switched off been woken at 4am once with radio blaring
Location: Flinders hospital close
Have stayed lots of times easy to find quite no street noise. Meals good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Restaurant was very average. We were there for business and had to leave early. They would not serve breakfast before 7.30am
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
Sorry your didn't enjoy our restaurant - we have a great chef and rarely have bad feed back. Unfortunately as a 3 and half star hotel with only 20 rooms we are unable to offer breakfast in the hotel until after 7:30am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to hospital

Posted Jan 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
have no complaints with this hotel. it is convenient to our needs and at times we will use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com