Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: close to interstate, guess you get what you pay for!!!
Room was nasty smelling, refridgerator needed to be thawed out. our pop froze, bathroom was way to small
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terrifrom Ohio

Close to DePauw

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a college event. Outside of hotel is not very inviting. Rooms were clean, but musty smelling. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: location, was easy to get on and off interstate , close to restraunts
Cons: appearance of the building, needed painting
was ok but the carpet needed to be cleaned, bed was comfortable and clean, and it was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing spectacular, but fine for a decent place to stay while moving our son to college. Bathroom (shower/toilet area) was very small. Room and bathroom was cleaned well and did not look worn out. We were short towels (only 2 for a reservation for 4) and pillows (one of the queen beds just had 1 pillow) when we arrived, but the front desk quickly took care of our needs. Outside of building could really use some sprucing up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: Everything
Hotel run down. Old food left in fridge. Wanted non smoking room, got a smoky smelling one.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well we actually ended up driving into a town 30 mins away to get a different hotel. The place is very run down and the rooms have a strong chemical smell in them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent for the money

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, decent and a fair price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Turco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sherry Parisfrom formerly Quincy IN now living in Flagstaff AZ

Good pitstop

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked in late due to midnight plane arrival. Night auditor was excellent help. I requested first floor and I was last to arrive and they didn't save my room as requested so the night auditor carried my bags. Bed was fabulous. Floors were filthy. They left my feet black. Manager wouldn't let me have a late check out even though I arrived in early morning hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were quite concerned when we pulled in as the outside is a little run down. We opened the door expecting the worst and was completely surprised when we walked in. The room was SPOTLESS. The beds were comfy and everything worked just like it should. The night manager was nice and let me park my truck/trailer right in front of the office. The Mexican restaurant next door is very good too.