Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place when there's no rooms in Bloomington

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: How nice the staff was, the complimentary breakfast had a wide assortment and they had an indoor pool/jacuzzi.
Cons: Touch keys need to be explained upon registration.
Location: Right off the highway.
40 minute easy drive to Bloomington. Huge Breakfast selection and the staff was very nice and accomodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was less than expected with pancake machine not working well at all. Pool was supposed to be heated and wasn't. Showers were slightly warm
Motel was okay except those issues listed below. The shower was slightly warm but not hot. The heated pool was not heated, and the pancake maker was not functioning correctly even after they said it was fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st time stay for Covered Bridge Fest

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: TV didn't have variety of channels. Needs upgraded
Location: Sufficient eating choices...Mexican, Pizza. and fast foods
Staff was very friendly and courteous. Breakfast was just as good as Drury's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis IN

happy, but not that happy

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: very comfortable beds
Location: covered bridge festival
The front staff when I arrived were a bit testy. "this is the way it is, you cannot do anything about it" kind of attitude. I had a disabled person with me, and had in advance asked for a lower floor room, but was told" we cannot do anything about this now". the tv only had a few channels, the staff did come up, but were " so a storm blew out the tv, you can have $20 off the bill...." I just did not care for the attitude of the employees who worked at the front desk. they are the ones who give the 1st impression, and I was not impressed with these employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

Newly remodeled hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great place to stay for the Covered Bridges Festival. The staff was really friendly and the rooms were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by visitor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Advertised indoor pool. Forgot to mention it was unheated as was the "hot" tub. Desk personnel were surly when confronted with the facts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by amandafrom pittsburgh

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Serviceable and clean. Nice bathroom. Sad that the pool was unavailable, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013