Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Needed a place near Greencastle/Fillmore

Posted Jan 7, 2015
I got locked in the bathroom because the lock was on the outside of the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place when there's no rooms in Bloomington

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: How nice the staff was, the complimentary breakfast had a wide assortment and they had an indoor pool/jacuzzi.
Cons: Touch keys need to be explained upon registration.
Location: Right off the highway.
40 minute easy drive to Bloomington. Huge Breakfast selection and the staff was very nice and accomodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was less than expected with pancake machine not working well at all. Pool was supposed to be heated and wasn't. Showers were slightly warm
Motel was okay except those issues listed below. The shower was slightly warm but not hot. The heated pool was not heated, and the pancake maker was not functioning correctly even after they said it was fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thaynefrom Chattanooga, TN

Great stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town on business and stayed four nights here. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very polite. I was pretty busy and didn't have time to take advantage of the other hotel offerings such as the pool and fitness center. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st time stay for Covered Bridge Fest

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: TV didn't have variety of channels. Needs upgraded
Location: Sufficient eating choices...Mexican, Pizza. and fast foods
Staff was very friendly and courteous. Breakfast was just as good as Drury's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judithfrom Libertyville, IL

Great Motel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Holiday Inn Express in Cloverdale Indiana was great! We were there during the Covered Bridge Festival in Parke County. It only took about 35 minutes to get there from Raccoon State Recreation Area in Rockville. Staff was very friendly and professional. I have only good things to say about our 2 day stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis IN

happy, but not that happy

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: very comfortable beds
Location: covered bridge festival
The front staff when I arrived were a bit testy. "this is the way it is, you cannot do anything about it" kind of attitude. I had a disabled person with me, and had in advance asked for a lower floor room, but was told" we cannot do anything about this now". the tv only had a few channels, the staff did come up, but were " so a storm blew out the tv, you can have $20 off the bill...." I just did not care for the attitude of the employees who worked at the front desk. they are the ones who give the 1st impression, and I was not impressed with these employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Coleenfrom Bloomington

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel was well lit, modern and easy to find. Comfortable stay.