Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, Tx

Nice Place, Good Price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, friendly staff, nice pillows and bed
Cons: Sign more visible to tired tourists
Location: Nearby is Blackwater Draw which is where the Clovis points were found.
This convienently located hotel was clean with friendly staff and spacious rooms. The breakfast had many varieties of foods, something for everyone. The only negative we found was that the sign was not easily visible among all the other signs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernon

Clean room and close to our point of interest.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Room was clean. Refrigerator wasn't working. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Facilities were clean. Staff friendly. Right on the highway and train tracks so somewhat noisy. Breakfast was good. For an overnight stay on your way to somewhere else, this is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Mostly good!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I had a comfortable and clean room, a nice breakfast, and easy internet access from the main building. I have stayed here in the past, in a room in the annex, and had difficulty accessing the wifi from that location. The hotel has recently ended its affiliation with Best Western, but not all photos used in its ads have been changed. Its location across the highway from the stockyards can make for an unpleasantly aromatic experience when the wind is from a certain direction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking room now called non-smoking

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: Non- smoking rooms should actually be non-smoking
I booked a non-smoking room. I was given a room labeled non-smoking that had a clear smoke smell. Of minor interest: the room was booked at a Best Western, however the motel is no longer a Best Western.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Comfortable

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The best thing was the full breakfast. We expected less and were pleasantly surprised to find scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, and hot biscuits.
Room was large and comfortable. A good stopover while traveling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A big dissappointment

Posted May 30, 2014
Cons: Better choice of food for breakfast.
Having stayed at other BW Hotels on a road trip this one was the poorest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronda from Yuma AZ

Clean & Comfortable

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Other reviews noted a train. We never heard one... maybe we were that tired, but definitely not an issue!
Location: Cute little country store a short walk down the street.
Right priced for a clean, comfortable room. Nothing fancy, but clean - just what is needed for a night stay in the middle of a road trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted May 18, 2014
Charlotte was very helpful and kind when I had trouble with my reservation. She made what could have been a terrible experience much better. What an awesome employee.