Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to main rail line and stock yards.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
OK hotel close to main rail line and stock yards. Staff are very friendly and efficient. Facility is showing its age. pool and hot tub closed. Breakfast is standard hotel fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pagosa springs, colorado

Nice and greatful that pets are allowed.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Good location close to hwy 84. Clean room and thankful pets welcome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Veronica Sfrom Rio Rancho, NM

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff was excellent! The young man knew his stuff! I inquired about restaurants in the area and he was very helpful in my request. Also, the General Manager John was very helpful. Gave me tips on how to use the internet for my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by RDfrom Texas

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time to spend to spend the night in Clovis, so we read reviews and checked locations more carefully than usual. Most cautioned about the noise from regular train activity. The hotel is about a block off the main hwy and tracks, and we never heard a single whistle. The A/C was cold, the shower hot, and the bed was comfy...and VERY clean. Quickie burger places are adjacent to the property, but we chose K-Bob's Steakhouse, about a quarter mile out. Breakfast was a notch above the standard waffle-cereal-juice..including biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, and little sausages...( not like GrandMa's, but good enough to start the day ). Overall, we were pleasantly surprised and very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lorifrom East Texas

very clean & comfortable

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked this hotel so much that we stayed there on our return trip. Very clean with comfortable beds. The staff was friendly & breakfast one of the best we've had at a hotel this size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom Clovis, NM

Clean room

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel accepts pest which is nice when you are traveling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by petsflyfrom phoenix

Not a great value, but is better than most in town

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the comparatively higher price, I expected more. The place was comfortable, but very basic. Service was decent, but not overwhelmingly great. Breakfast...the same. Most of the other area hotels face the triple (always busy) train tracks less than 100 yards away. This hotel was half a block further away, so the passing night trains weren't as loud, but were still noticeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com