Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by s lee hinshawfrom Tulsa area

Worth finding

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard to find the hotel - behind a McDonalds on a side street. Heating unit may not have been big enough for the space, it was too cool even on high heat. These issues did not detract from a great bed and very helpful staff who worked options to get comfortable space for three adults with a picky sleeper who requires quiet. Great sleep for all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rickfrom Austin, TX

Pleased guests

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just an overnight stay. Hotel, rooms and service were all nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to main rail line and stock yards.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
OK hotel close to main rail line and stock yards. Staff are very friendly and efficient. Facility is showing its age. pool and hot tub closed. Breakfast is standard hotel fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert pfrom Houston

Clovis at midnight in the wind and the cold!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
An overnight in Clovis enroute from LA to Houston. Bitter cold and wind made unloading the car a miserable effort despite a servicable luggage cart and only a few feet to the door. Had to park in back which meant several more trips through the miserable wind. The room was warm and ok despite only an under-window heat pump which did a good job without the typical rattle and fan noise. Hotel is well run, clean, and the breakfast was unremarkable but OK. Oh! there were tortillas which I heated up on the waffle maker but no salsa, beans, or potatoes, tomatoes to add - only scrambled semi-eggs and sausages. But, all in all, not a bad stay at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pagosa springs, colorado

Nice and greatful that pets are allowed.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Good location close to hwy 84. Clean room and thankful pets welcome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Veronica Sfrom Rio Rancho, NM

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff was excellent! The young man knew his stuff! I inquired about restaurants in the area and he was very helpful in my request. Also, the General Manager John was very helpful. Gave me tips on how to use the internet for my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by RDfrom Texas

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time to spend to spend the night in Clovis, so we read reviews and checked locations more carefully than usual. Most cautioned about the noise from regular train activity. The hotel is about a block off the main hwy and tracks, and we never heard a single whistle. The A/C was cold, the shower hot, and the bed was comfy...and VERY clean. Quickie burger places are adjacent to the property, but we chose K-Bob's Steakhouse, about a quarter mile out. Breakfast was a notch above the standard waffle-cereal-juice..including biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, and little sausages...( not like GrandMa's, but good enough to start the day ). Overall, we were pleasantly surprised and very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com