Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Basic motel in small New Mexico city

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, and nice staff balanced out the shortcomings.
Cons: Housekeeping should sharpen up.
Location: Older highway area, road under construction while we were there, which is not the motel's fault. Train tracks across the street.
The room was clean, but second and third mornings, the bed was not made up as nicely as it could have been, and some towels not straightened. Just looked like a teenager did it. Large crack in crumbling drywall between tub and toilet - not attractive. NO hot water in sink for three days, even though I reported it to desk on morning of second day. Breakfast was good, and staff cheerful. Location has plenty of train noise at all hours. My rating would be just "fair." .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected a better overall experience.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Clean the pool, get the bathtub spotless.
The desk clerk was friendly and professional. The bed was comfortable and the room in good condition. The bathtub was not totally clean. I had chosen this place specifically because they advertised a pool, which I wanted to enjoy after a long drive. Unfortunately, the water was green and cloudy. The large carpeted meeting area near the pool smelled musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location, nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Convenient location, close to restaurants, nice pool, nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great bargain for overnight stay

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We booked our room about an hour prior to stopping for the night. The room exceeded our expectations for the reasonable price we paid. The decor of the bedroom was bright and attractive and the bed was comfortable. The big surprise was the size of the room...actually a suite. Besides the bedroom, there was a separate bathroom with jacuzzi tub and a large sitting room. Some areas of the hotel showed signs of age & wear but nothing that would keep me from recommending it to travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Make sure your room is on the inside.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Hot breakfast was good, Hotel management is very nice about addressing your needs.
Location: Leals is good Mexican food.
There are numerous trains running all through the night. If you have a room on the outside, especially on the West side, bring ear plugs. Otherwise you will be miserable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ALFRONCIUS from bastrop, la

great

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jared from Roswell, NM

Saved big money here!

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent, affordable fun with my kids. This hotel's low rate made it possible for me to come visit my kids and have fun swimming with them there at the hotel. Free breakfast helped me save even more money! Clean and spacious for sure... Very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from ATX

No handicap?

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok except that Hotels.com told me we were getting a Handicap room but we didnt!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Clovis, NM

Good location and room

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
While our pipes were froze at our home we stayed at the Days Inn. We always stay here when we need a hotel room. The only complaint I have is it took over a hour to get new towels.