Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Moderate price moderate expectations

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Be sure to request a room on the west or north side. the room smelled a little musty when we first arrived.
Location: We were there on the 4th of July. Local parade and fireworks were great small town fun and the people are friendly and helpful.
The location is right on the highway, but so are several other comparably priced motels. The room was clean and the bed was satisfactory even it the provided blanket had a cigarette hole burn in it. Our room (southeast side of the u shaped setup) was on the back side of a Thai restaurant. The garbage truck came to pick up at 5 AM. Breakfast was primarily stale carbs. They do have a waffle maker. The room was a budget price and we got what we paid for. I would stay again for the same reason.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ARTESIA N.M.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: not much
was not what we expected. had a smell, water for shower was extremely too hot and could not adjust the temperature in the shower..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

okay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This place was okay. However, it was disappointing that there was no ice machine available. Breakfast consisted of carbs, carbs, and more carbs. The room was large and roomy. For the price, it sufficed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for a night

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Was only there one night. It was good enough. Not sure if I'd stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Vermont

ON MAIN ROUTE 60/84 IN CLOVIS

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Room had ultra-comfortable bed, microwave, mini-fridge, ironing board/iron, coffee maker and large flat screen tv.
Cons: swimming pool was not operating but owner offered free pass to Days inn pool.
Location: Norman and Vi Petty Rock and Roll Museum, Norman Petty Recording Studio, Blackwater Draw Museum and actual site about 5 miles away, site opens April.
The motel is on a main highway US 60/84 and close to the BNSF railroad but could hear neither in room with heater on. Complimentary breakfast, Swimming pool was not working but offered me a pass for Days Inn. Internet worked fine. Norman Petty Museum and Studio {two different venues} are both in town and excellent. Buddy Holly, Roy Orbison, Waylon Jennings and others recorded there. Motel is only 14 miles away from Blackwater Draw were earliest American Indian {Clovis Points} they are about 13,000 years old and indicate earliest human settlement in North America.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dean from Clovis, NM

About average

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
It's a clean place with small but comfortable rooms. Conveniently on the main highway if you are passing through but kind of close to the railroad tracks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Clovis, NM

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Room was large and clean but needed to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhonda Anne from tucson

great stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
great room and service. Pool was closed and this was not announced until we got there. Breakfast was not worth attending...more healthy choices would have been nice. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed Allion from Dallas, TX.

Awesome overnight stay for the money!

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Other than a few maintenance issues (albeit minor) the bed was awesome and the staff very helpful. Recommend for anybody.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Indiana

Good for a night to rest your head.

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
You get what you pay for and I didn't pay much. Outside looks a bit sketchy but the room was clean, AC and TV worked, no bugs (from what I could tell after searching) and bed was comfortable. Good for the low price for one night. I didn't check the breakfast - McD's right down the road.