Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottfrom Indiana

Good for a night to rest your head.

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for and I didn't pay much. Outside looks a bit sketchy but the room was clean, AC and TV worked, no bugs (from what I could tell after searching) and bed was comfortable. Good for the low price for one night. I didn't check the breakfast - McD's right down the road.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ken Hoganfrom Sandia Park

Questionable

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Econolodge is conveniently located next to the main road and easy to find. First impressions after entering the room is "yikes, what a dump" because it smelled like bug spray, lights did not work, a light bulb was missing in a light, the chair for the desk was NASTY with main many stains, and paint splatters all over everything. the continual breakfast was SAD, there was a bowl of gravy, stale baked goods, cereal, and that was it. Overall, it was obvious maintenance and reasonable upkeep was not a priority to the staff. I recommend seeking a place to stay that has better quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enjowed stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had no problems at this hotel. Wil stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrickfrom Tucson, AZ

Great for the price range

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best of 7 hotel stays I had on a cross country trip. The unit was clean and the interior had been recently updated. It is not much to look at from the outside but I was pleasantly surprised. The location was quiet. Very close to several local restaurants including one Thai restaurant that is essentially on the same premises. Parking was easy and the units are at ground level. This had the best breakfast of any of the others in this price range motels. I would recommend this motel.
1 out of 5
by Rachelfrom Edgewood NM

Not happy with hotel at all will never stay at one

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Room was not very clean heater and air conditioner unit did not work at all which then we had to change rooms very next day so we had to load all of our stuff early in the morning and come back and get a different room. The deluxe hot breakfast consisted of nasty Hot gravy Still biscuits and you can make your own hot waffle that is all they had. The pool was shut down for the winner and they were just refilling it which would not be open for two weeks. They had it listed on the website with a pool and on their sign outside of the hotel had a pool which was not open. So they should have never had it listed. That was the whole reason we pick to stay at that hotel. Staff was not very nice!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deja Joli Waymerfrom Austin, TX

Good Value for the Price

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the cost. Very friendly staff and the free wifi and breakfast were a nice plus. The room was clean and well kept and I loved that I could park outside of my door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jefffrom Peoria, AZ

Good deal for the money.

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was actually better than I expected. Friendly staff. Lots of cable channels, very clean, pretty quiet. Decent breakfast, free wi-fi. Door to room was kinda loose, but it was on their list of things to repair. The pool is never open, of course. Don't expect more than a comfortable place to stay during your visit to Clovis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markfrom Albuquerque, NM

Good Value...No 'Frills'...

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Location...Relative to Business Activites (In & Around Clovis)
Cons: Breakfast Options (Advertized as "Full-Breakfast"...SO...Hot Items: Like Scrambled Eggs & Sausage Should Be Offerred)...
Location: Good 'Stop-Over' Point (Between Albuquerque, NM & Lubbock, TX)
Decent, Comfortable Venue...I've Stayed in Clovis Many Many Times (Over the Past 8 Years)...AND...I've 'Tried Most' of the Hotel Options in and around the city...SO...IF Your've Looking for a Good Value (No 'Frills') Stay, this Property Would Be Recommended...
2 out of 5
Recommended
by toddfrom Fritch, tx

NO POOL

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
People working there very nice, the rooms don't look like the add there was a water leak on ceiling, everything patched up in rooms. worse of all i was looking for a place with a indoor pool and they say on add there is not one or at lest one that works and the sign out front flashing indoor pool, bunch of lies not really worth the price.