Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M from Texas

horrible service, not worth the price

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed over Thanksgiving weekend to be close to the inlaws. The room was not cleaned once. The cleaning staff left at 1030 am on one day and left a note under the store. The other days there was no notice. My trash was overflowing and we needed linen. When I asked for someone to come and get the trash, the front desk brought me a trash bag. Horrible service. Also, nightly rate for Clovis is outrageous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk was not very helpful.

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Not much. Expensive for the quality. Beds were not as comfy as Hampton. I will go back to Hampton for their quality
Cons: More flexible staff for room arranchment
Room was next to the busy street. Front desk would not change to a quieter room even we checked in earlier than others. Breakfast was so so. Hard boiled eggs were stale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine but I expected the fact that it was a Marriott property it would have been a step above Comfort Inn, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kirk from dallas

It's Clovis

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's not a fancy hotel, but it is in Clovis. I was happy given the options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dominic from new mexico

Ok!

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Overall it wad ok. The pkace was clean and staff friendly. The only bad thing was the walls we're paper thin. You could hear people talking, yelling and at times running across the room on top of us. It was the worst night of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Albuquerque

Comfortable Bed

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfortable and hotel employees were hospitable and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ally

Overall Nice Experience

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: As always, the beds and furnishings are comfortable and nicely upholstered. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The pillows were a little on the skimpy side. Eggs tasted funky.
My stay was limited to overnight, but booked a suite as that was what was available (large room with separate area for desk, loveseat, coffee table and TV). I've always liked staying at a Fairfield. They have nice amenities, nicely appointed and comfortable rooms, and friendly, courteous staff. As usual with Fairfield, everything was very clean. My only complaint is with the breakfast buffet. The scrambled eggs were definitely off. Either they were made with close to spoiled/spoiled eggs or they were made with imitation/powdered eggs. Whatever the case, they definitely did not taste right. Needless to say, I took a few bites and left those puppies alone. Did *not* want to risk food poisoning. Despite the questionable breakfast, everything was spot on, and I would recommend this Fairfield if you're needing an overnight or longer stay in Clovis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Walsh from Ireland

No sleep to be got.

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very noisy with some El motor outside window. Was the last Fairfield inn that we stayed in on the rest of our road trip around USA Never again stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil from New Mexico

Close to my destination and restaurants

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Small room, but very comfortable with everything we needed. The breakfast was not great. It was the attendants first day and she got behind. No one there to help here.