Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, nice service, good breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nice stay. Kids liked indoor pool. Room was clean and comfortable. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Very nice

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We were very pleased with the care and service we received...the rooms were clean...the people accommodating... Very nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choo-choo and mold

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The room itself was actually nice, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bathroom leak. Nothing short of relocating the hotel could remedy the train noise problem.
This hotel is across from the train tracks, and the horn blows throughout the night, several times an hour. It sounds like it's going to come through your room. The bathroom had a mold problem on the floor, and the carpet in the entryway was soaked - obviously a large and and ongoing leak that had not been repaired. We did not sleep that night, nor did we want to shower the next morning in that moldy bathroom, or walk around in bare feet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Clean rooms, comfy beds, and a well kept up breakfast area. I would definitely stay there again. The train noise is not a problem. After all, if it weren't for them Clovis probably wouldn't be there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KellyB

E.g. Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 12, 2014
This hotel was very nice and the breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted May 12, 2014
Friendly staff, nice / clean rooms, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality I expected from Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Location: there is a great Italian restaurant right down the street, Roma Italian.
I was in town one night for business after a long road trip. I was looking forward to a comfortable bed and that is exactly what I got. There are cheaper hotels, but if you are interested in quality, comfort and a professional staff, this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Teresa from Austin, TX

Convenient location

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only reason the rating for the condition of the hotel is that they had just had a hail storm and the parking lot was a mess. They apologized for the inconvenience even though it was not within their control