Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great oasis in the dusty little town of Clovis

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: not much
Location: There was not a whole lot to see in this town.
So nice to show up here after a long drive and get warm cookies and hot tea and a comfortable clean room to hang out in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Good stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Were warned about train whistles but they didn't bother us at all. Bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Location: The only downfall is the hotel is near busy train tracks but all the hotels are in the same location. They did provide ear plugs.
The staff made the experience. they went out of there way to make the experience a great one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Houston

Good stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except it was across the street from the railroad track.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Train Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Everything but the trains.
Cons: Yes, do not build a motel right next to railroad tracks PERIOD.
Location: Just stayed the night and went to one of the restaurants in the area for dinner.
The Motel was just fine but it is built next to railroad tracks. Unless you sleep soundly this is NOT a place to stay. We counted at least 10 trains in a two hour period each blowing their horns as they went through the intersection. This continued to at least 11:30 PM and although I slept till about 6 AM without hearing them it made the stay very noisey.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mikefrom Carlsbad

noisy

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was great other than being that close to railroad extremely noisy couldn't sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Springfield MO

Excellent breakfast service!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were there during a snow storm. Staff was very helpful in an unusual situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff.
Overnighted in Clovis, late coming in and early leaving. Hotel staff was friendly, accommodating and even had a bag breakfast for us on departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rajkumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com