Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality I expected from Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Location: there is a great Italian restaurant right down the street, Roma Italian.
I was in town one night for business after a long road trip. I was looking forward to a comfortable bed and that is exactly what I got. There are cheaper hotels, but if you are interested in quality, comfort and a professional staff, this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Teresa from Austin, TX

Convenient location

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only reason the rating for the condition of the hotel is that they had just had a hail storm and the parking lot was a mess. They apologized for the inconvenience even though it was not within their control
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Clovis New Mexico

Clovis Hampton

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff and hotel were great. The beds are comfy, rooms are clean, breakfast is tasty. The only drawback to staying here is the proximity to the train tracks. Most if not all the hotels/motels line the tracks, so you get constant train whistles, track warnings, and rumblings. The hotel did provide earplugs. Clovis is also an agricultural city, so smells of nature and flies plague you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terri from Tucson

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh god the noise

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The staff was nice and the hotel was nice.
Cons: The eggs at breakfast are nasty
The hotel itself was lovely but it is right next to a train crossing where they are required to blow their horns. The noise was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lola from Lubbock

Friendly!

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was nice. There was loud train noises but did not affect our sleep. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint was the pool and fitness room closed at 10. I would have liked to take a "dip" in the hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by chad from amarillo

hampton inn clovis, nm

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great motel for Clovis. Good breakfast but can be noisy depending on where room is located because of railroad tracks south of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Logan, Utah

Great Hotel in Clovis NEw Mexico

Posted Apr 17, 2013
I found the hotel to be quite a pleasant surprise. The hotel staff was excellent in assistance and very professional. I highly recommend this hotel if staying in Clovis, New Mexico.