Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: clean and nice. coffee around the clock (fresh)
was warned of train noise, but it did not bother me at all. loved the room and was absolutely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Texas

Outstanding shortstay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Good food and friendly staff
Cons: Service elevator for strange noise.
Outstanding for comfort for a short stay. May return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised by my stay here. The room was absolutely immaculate and comfortable. I am a nervous about hotels because of all the bad press they get, but would stay here again in a minute. My sweet check-in clerk did warn me about the train and let me know that ear plugs were in the room, but I didn't need them. The view isn't great, but it was night-time and I wanted to sleep! It is definitely on my list when I travel that way again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, nice service, good breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nice stay. Kids liked indoor pool. Room was clean and comfortable. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was impressed with the friendly service cleanliness, and modern furnishings. We were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Texas

Very nice

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We were very pleased with the care and service we received...the rooms were clean...the people accommodating... Very nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choo-choo and mold

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The room itself was actually nice, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bathroom leak. Nothing short of relocating the hotel could remedy the train noise problem.
This hotel is across from the train tracks, and the horn blows throughout the night, several times an hour. It sounds like it's going to come through your room. The bathroom had a mold problem on the floor, and the carpet in the entryway was soaked - obviously a large and and ongoing leak that had not been repaired. We did not sleep that night, nor did we want to shower the next morning in that moldy bathroom, or walk around in bare feet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John M. Bowlinfrom Clovis

close to the courthouse

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Clean rooms, comfy beds, and a well kept up breakfast area. I would definitely stay there again. The train noise is not a problem. After all, if it weren't for them Clovis probably wouldn't be there.