Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, staff, beds,
Cons: More sound proofing on the windows or allowing us to keep the heater/cooler fan on all the time
The hotel is very nice. Sadly it is the location next to a railroad crossing that is bad. They do supply earplugs but trains through the night blowing their whistles nearby awaken lighter sleepers. I would not stay here again as there are hotels down a street farther from the railroad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield Oregon

Was a Great Hotel .Staff very Friendly

Posted May 11, 2015
The only problem with this hotel is it to close to a railroad tracks...I love the sound so it did not bother me..Just rocked me to sleep..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The check in staff. Young man was wonderful.
Cons: Mattress
Location: Except for trains location was good.
Bed was not comfortable. Very noisy. Had read about trains but did not expect that many train through the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great oasis in the dusty little town of Clovis

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: not much
Location: There was not a whole lot to see in this town.
So nice to show up here after a long drive and get warm cookies and hot tea and a comfortable clean room to hang out in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Good stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Were warned about train whistles but they didn't bother us at all. Bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fabianfrom Albuquerque NM

I'll be back!

Posted Feb 26, 2015 
The room was classy and very comfortable. The desk clerk put me in a room far away from the highway and railroad tracks. I had a very restful night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Van

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Location: The only downfall is the hotel is near busy train tracks but all the hotels are in the same location. They did provide ear plugs.
The staff made the experience. they went out of there way to make the experience a great one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Houston

Good stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 
Everything was great except it was across the street from the railroad track.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Train Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Everything but the trains.
Cons: Yes, do not build a motel right next to railroad tracks PERIOD.
Location: Just stayed the night and went to one of the restaurants in the area for dinner.
The Motel was just fine but it is built next to railroad tracks. Unless you sleep soundly this is NOT a place to stay. We counted at least 10 trains in a two hour period each blowing their horns as they went through the intersection. This continued to at least 11:30 PM and although I slept till about 6 AM without hearing them it made the stay very noisey.