Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer newer hotel but overly priced

Posted Jul 3, 2015
This is a newer hotel in great condition with a nice staff. Breakfast was a little better than average. We could hear people in the other room talking till after midnight 😔 We thought it would be quite as its a newer hotel. For this price it certainly should have been very quiet as well as the ac. Almost the price of big cities ! Too expensive for what it is and where it is but otherwise good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Stay was Pleasing but lacked a little

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Location: It was on the main drag through town and very convenient to everything we needed.
First we wanted two beds and got one. That could be the fault of Expedia's website. The room was smallish and the A/C was much too loud. It came on often and drowned out the volume on the TV. In fact one of the nights I was watching TV and the neighbors above started stomping on the floor. When I turned the TV off they stopped so I am certain the volume bothered them. Towels were not soft and fluffy as most hotels are, actually were somewhat rough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place except for FOX News

Posted Apr 3, 2015
This is a great hotel, great staff, good breakfast, clean room, one problem...every TV in the place has FOX News blaring constantly. The worst was upon arrival in my room, the TV defaulted to FOX when I turned it on. What happened to the TV going to an advertisement for the hotel?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
it was very easy to check in and the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice and quiet

Posted Mar 28, 2015
After visiting family at other hotels glad we stayed here. We did not hear the trains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Good breakfast event!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Outdated furniture! Not enough electrical outlets. Toilet flushing system outdated for hotel useage. Never could get a final bill from Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis from WV

Clean, friendly, quiet.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. My wife had a flat tire in the rental car and the desk clerks used their car to take me to her location. Thanks, Clovis HIE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great place to stop between Austin & Santa Fe

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Newer hotel , clean & very friendly staff. The Town of Clovis is cute. Staying here puts you an hour further from Lubbock with cleaner better food/lodging options. Had small issue with toilet flushing but staff was SUPER responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Excellent experience! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and spacious, very comfortable. Located conveniently near restaurants, shopping, theater, etc. Would definitely stay here again!!