Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost too clean.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I left the do not disturb on the door when I left for a little while and when I came back to the room housekeeping had been in the room and cleaned. I have a microfiber hair towl that I use daily and housekeeping took it. Thankfully the front desk had it in lost an found but I'm still not sure why they came into the room with the sign on the door in the first place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pick for Clovis NM

Posted May 26, 2014
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Great common area & breakfast. Clean rooms, well equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JT from Everywhere, USA

nice place

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean / comfortable/ close to dining
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jim from pueblo

quiet and comfortable

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
outstanding breakfast bar. Friendly atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ally from Roswell, NM

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff.
Location: On the Northern outskirts of town, but just a few blocks from a WalMart, a gas station and a little bistro/coffee shop.
We stayed here for a short weekend stay to visit family, and, as always, Holiday Inn Express is perfect for that type of stay. Quality amenities (soap/shampoo/conditioner), thick towels, good beds and bedding, complimentary emergency toiletries (razor/shaving cream) . . . everything you would expect from Holiday Inn. My only warning is our toilet was very low to the ground. I'm an average height female (5'5"), and my knees were nearly in my ears when sitting on this toilet. Seriously! My 2-1/2 year old son could sit on the toilet unassisted, and his feet, except for heels, touched the ground! There wasn't anything wrong with it, just a bit unexpected. Of course, every room may not have a low toilet, and could possibly have been a bathroom designed to accommodate a little person (although everything else was normal height), so I can't really count points off for this, but thought it was worth mentioning. However, I would absolutely recommend staying here! Clean, comfortable, decent breakfast, great swimming pool, hot tub and fitness facilities. Overall a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wifi

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Great hotel, but I had to reenter the wifi password into my iphone a least 7 times. I complained to the front desk, but they said they could not do anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Missouri

Very nice accommodtions!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I can't think of anything. We were totally pleased!
Location: Our location seemed to be central to everything. A shopping mall within a block and many good restaurants. Perfect for us.
We were meeting an old friend in Clovis, NM and chose the Holiday Inn Express because of it's location and price. Our accommodations were perfect and the staff very pleasant.