Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rocky from Ontario, California

Simple and convenient, the price was very accurate

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I liked it's closeness to a convenient store. Also the room came with a stovetop, microwave, refrigerator and kitchen sink. I did not expect that for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from ID

Cheap hotel perfect for travelers

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The cost.
Cons: We were sad to hear the pool was empty. But our daughter got to swim in the tub instead....
This hotel had friendly staff who upgraded us to a bigger bed at no extra cost. The hotel was right next to a gas station and was perfect for our stay. It was quiet and peaceful and you can't beat the price.
2 out of 5
by Doris from Los Alamos, NM

Would not stay there again

Posted May 13, 2014
At first appearance the room looked clean, then later we noticed huge holes in the walls, mold on the bathroom walls, no stopper for the bathtub so the young ones had to endure a shower instead of a bath. The microwave was dirty. There was no coffee pot or any types of cups in the room. The review statement stated continental breakfast and the lobby was closed and had no coffee. We paid for a room with a kitchen - the kitchen turned out to be a regular size refrigerator, a 12 inch sink and a double burner hot plate. There were no dishes in which to even cook with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Economy Hotel That Tries

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: I was provided good quality linens and amenities. I was accomodated with every request promptly by the manager. He tried very hard to be helpful.
Cons: Re-build the interiors of some of the rooms and put in bathtubs
Location: It is a god-forsaken, miserable town with an Air Force Base. The whole area needs a facelift.
The manager of the hotel went out of his way to tryto make me welcome and comfortable. This is a very old hotel that needs some refurbishing, but it served its purpose. I needed a place to stay with as little expense as possible in a very miserable town at a miserable time of year, weatherwise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what i expected

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The smell of the room
Not what i expected
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here unless there is no other choice.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Normally I don't do this but this hotel was so bad I wanted to warn people. When we arrived at our rooms they were very hot and ac units were old and took a long time to cool them down. Rooms smelled terrible and had lots of flies in them. Bathrooms were pink and awful. Beds were extremely uncomfortable. I wouldn't walk barefoot on the floor because carpet looked very old and gross. Everything in this room was at least 30 years old and poorly maintained. There is no way this hotel should have a 2 star rating. It was a total dump and I would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

CHEAP

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok for the money we just needed a bed and shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Convienient
Cons: Decor
Location: Good
Nice clean room, friendly staff, close to everything, would recommend it to anyone!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kevin from Alamogordo

last resort

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had little choice in where we stayed due to the time of year. I booked this room through hotels.com and knew it was low rated but seriously.. I didn't think it would be this gross. The non smoking room reeked of smoke and I don't know what. There was food crumbs in the "fresh" made bed, the bathroom was so disgusting I wouldn't shower in it. The only plus was the management was willing to change my reservation without penalties