Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Don't go for the pool!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Report the pool not functioning. It had obviously been out of use for a long, long time. Fix the WiFi!
I picked this particular hotel because we wanted to swim. The pool wasn't working, but no one bothered to tell us that. The clerk even watched us walk out there in our swimsuits and never told us. Maybe she thought we would still swim in the brown water with algae and trash floating around? She did offer to give us a refund when we came back in, but I had paid through Expedia so she said we would have to call them. It was late on the Fourth of July weekend so we just went back to our room to use our computers instead. Wifi did NOT work! Small room. Breakfast was ok. I was mostly angry that I had purposely paid more in order to get a hotel with a pool, then settled for using my computer, but wasn't able to do either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Austin, TX

Great road-trip hotel for overnight stop

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: They took pets, and the front desk staff was happy to move us to a room where we could have a view of the parking lot to keep an eye on a moving truck
I love staying in "great" hotels, but a cross country road trip is not the time to wish for a Four Seasons or 5-star hotel, especially when you'll be too tired to enjoy anything more than the basics. During a 7-day drive across country, this was the best of the 'low end' hotels we stayed, and we have nothing but wonderful things to share about the great staff, the quality of the room, as well as a surprisingly well appointed breakfast in the morning. I'd stay here again if I was driving through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A little overprized for the quality..

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from espanola nm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nate from Amarillo, TX

Not worth the money, stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for two nights based on good reviews, but it only took a couple minutes in the hotel lobby to realize that we had made a mistake. The hotel is an older hotel, which that usually doesn't have to mean that it is run down and in overall horrible shape. First thing we noticed when walking in the hallway was an overwhelming smell of smoke. I guess it may be fortunate that our room didn't smell like smoke, but the smell wasn't much better in our room. The carpet was all torn up, especially by the door for some reason. We disinfected the whole room just to feel better but even then we didn't take our socks off and slept in our clothes. The bathroom ceiling above the shower head looked as if it may cave in at any moment with a shoddy patch job from what looked like a leak in the bathroom from above. About the only good things I can say about this hotel is that it's easy to find and conveniently located on the main road and that the woman at the front desk was nice. We only stayed one night and with the option to stay another night or drive back home late, we chose to drive a couple hours late at night rather than spend another uncomfortable night in this hotel. Look elsewhere, it's definitely not worth the money to stay here. I could understand if we skimped and paid half of what we did, but I've stayed at hotels 10 times better for just as much as we paid for this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Not much,although the personnel were very pleasant and tried their best to accommodate us.
Cons: The disgusting odors in the rooms.
We were very disappointed with the first room we were given. Upon entering the room, the smell of mildew was absolutely sickening. We went back to the front desk and told them about it and they moved us to a second room, which wasn't much better than the first room, although the smell was a little less offensive to the nostrils but still had a bad enough odor that we again went back to to the front desk and requested a different room. This time we were given a room that still had a trace of mildew and at that point we asked for a room deodorizer. The front desk told us they don't have any of them but they did have on in the office which they gave us and asked us to make sure we return it upon leaving, which we did because that was the only one in the entire motel. In the morning when I went to breakfast I could not get a table due to the workmen who came in and took all the tables, which weren't very many. The breakfast was mediocre at that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George from Arizona

Near train tracks

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We could hear and feel trains. The internet reception was so weak that we could not get on-line in our room. We had to sit in the lobby to connect to the internet. The toilet stool in our room did not seal and ran every few minutes. We could not recommend this hotel if you are a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Flee G-W from Carlsbad, NM

Convenient to Curry County Events Center

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an older motel. It was clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The breakfast was good, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy W from Las Cruses

Traveling thru

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice for the price.