Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious, bed and pillows comfortable and the shower was AWESOME.
Cons: tv service, but it may have been because of the weather.
We got caught in bad weather and ended up spending two nights here. They are remodeling and we got one of the new rooms. VERY nice, great beds and pillows and the shower is awesome. I definitely recommend this place!!!! It was very clean and Amber at the front desk went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect for us. We lucked out and Expedia had a sale going on and the rooms were only $59.00 plus tax. We had our little dog with us and were very happy with all the accomodations. Everyone working at the hotel went out of their way to be nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Bumpy Beginning; Great Ending

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Room Size, cleanliness, staff
Cons: Signage
I would stay here again even though it was a bumpy beginning to our visit there. The hotel recently changed ownership so the signage was not changed yet and we were not made aware of that when we made the reservation so we missed it on the first pass. However, once we got there the room was spacious, clean, WARM-- which was Fantastic because there was 8 inches of snow on the ground and I was traveling with my 76 year old Mom In-law. Amber, the night manager went out of her way to make sure we were settled in -- even though it was freezing outside & we arrived near 10pm; she actually came out to the room to make sure we had everything we needed. Thanks Amber your extra effort made us feel very welcomed to your facility! Very appreciated and it more than made up for the issue with difficulty of finding it. The suite we had was a nice large size and was clean the beds were so comfortable I fell asleep working on my computer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast
Location: great
Very nice business trip Nice place to stay Comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: the price and location
Cons: Needs updating
Location: If you don't like feed lots or trains, don't stay here.
Hotel is undergoing renovation and updating. It was acceptable. OK for the price. Not great. Not bad. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Clovis, NM

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: I like the well lit room. I think they used the LTD light bulbs so the room was bright. I also like two electrical plugs on the base of the bed lamp.
Location: There is a McDonalds next to the hotel and gas stations near by.
It's a typical motel in a small town. No frills! We were on the road for 13 hours so we just needed a place to rest and continue our trip the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield

Noisy Night in Clovis

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Easy to find and was on our route.
Cons: Better insulation. Supply ear plugs along with the usual shampoo and soap. It was a very noisy night.
Location: Some fast food restaurants were nearby and it was easy to find other dining and shopping in town.
We checked in late afternoon and had a hard time finding the room as the numbering system is a bit odd. After that we went into town and found a place to eat. The room was okay but it is close to a very busy railroad system and it seemed like the trains were right outside the door and that went on through most of the night. Room was very clean. The breakfast was good and so was the staff. Next time I go to Clovis I won't stay in any motels on US84.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eileenfrom Pennsylvania

good deal for the money

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Previously stayed at a more pricey hotel. Clovis Inn and Suites was a good deal for the money. It was fine, safe and clean. It filled my needs perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Butch Walkerfrom Arizona

Cared a lot about quality service.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay again. Front desk went out of their way to make sure room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

surprisingly good quality in Clovis

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really clean and updated, good breakfast, convenient to fast food