Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

God standard, hyggelige folk

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Hotellet er veldig fint. Personalet er trivelig. Vi hadde et veldig fint opphold. Det er litt langt til byen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel a bit far from center.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Size of the room and the bathroom was well functioning.
Cons: The staff in the morning at the breakfast need to loosen up a bit and try to portrait a happier demeanor, not very friendly in my opinion.
Location: My trip was strictly business and further I know the city quiet well from the past.
Overall the hotel is great, the only few issues I had is that they seem to cater more to weddings and conferences - parking was an issue during these times. Also I found that the food variety varies depending whether a conference occurs while you are there. The staff in the morning at the breakfast need to loosen up a bit and try to portrait a happier demeanor, not very friendly in my opinion. The room was clean and well equipped, over all is a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Awsome hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Amazing hotel great location five min taxi into town £1.50 stay here and your holiday will be special rooms are amazing ask for a room overlooking the town rooms are amazing staff are great will do what ever you ask would recommend hire a driver for the day through the hotel great prices and they will sort places for you to visit and eat at cant say enough good things about hotel go stay there you will love it and Transylvania
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yuk lin from Singapore

Not a frequent traveller review

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Check in was without a hitch despite last minute online booking. Room was changed promptly due to minor electrical fault,overall an excellent hotel with good deco, and layout,value for room/food and service. In addition the reception staff was attentive,courteous and most important competent. They also empathized with my predicament over delayed baggage and went extra mile to track with the airline, plus looking up information on possible sightseeing trips for my two day solo travel, which assistance made my brief stopover in Cluj enjoyable. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. Lastly there is also an efficient system to revert to guest and send back my lost items which I left in my room after check-out. Comforting support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean from Luxembourg

Je recommande cet hotel et vous ne serez pas decus

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Bon hotel sur tous les plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sven from Kusnacht

Nice hotel - outside the city center

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is just 3 years old so in a very good shape. Not too many guests. Staff very friendly - good service. Nice outside pool area. Only two minus points; fitness room is under construction & the distance to the city center (8 min by taxi)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yana

Great Service

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Impeccable service and the view.
Cons: smoking, everyone smokes in Romania, I would just keep those people outside.
Location: It is not in the center, but taxi is available and it cost $3 to get anywhere.
me an my husband got parried this spring, we loved this hotel. I have staid in several hotels in Cluj before, I can truly say this is the best hotel. the view is amazing. Breakfast was very good. I wish they would have spa, however the management said it is coming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ingo from New York

Great hotel, but far from everything

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
You really need a rental car or be willing to depend on taxis, as there is nothing of interest for the tourists nearby. It didn't really bother us, because we were only there for one night and even got upgraded to a deluxe room with a fantastic view of the city. A pity, because everything about this hotel is excellent: clean room, friendly and knowledgeable staff, very rich and varied buffet breakfast included in the room rate. I wish I could give a 4.5 for the overall rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gerard de Groot from Krimpen aan den IJssel

Super !!!!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel van grote klasse. super ontbijt . een echte 5 sterren lokatie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jörg from Petersaurach, Deutschland

Business

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Große Zimmer mit Balkon
Cons: no
Location: etwas ausserhalb von der Stadtmitte
Ein sehr schönes luxoriöses Hotel - das zu empfehlen ist