Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mold,Flintshire

Lovely country pub /hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Room very small when they knew we had a dog. Food in the evening was excellent but breakfast was a lot less desirable ie. Cheap tea bags and coffee. Very cheap margerine and the fruit and juice on offer, limited and dried up. The best thing overall was the evening meal, although very pricy, worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markfrom Derby

Compact and cosy

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a very comfortable cosy little room. Breakfast was excellent as was the bar meals/restaurant meals and the choice of ales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jamesfrom Cumbernauld

Druid Inn

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was small but comfortable. Staff were very friendly and the food was good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Chester

Great stay

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The Druid

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice Inn in some lovely countryside, very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorkshire

Very attractive inn, old world charm.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Its character and the friendly staff.
Cons: Would have preferred a room with bath as opposed to shower but that's just a personal preference.
Location: Lovely location. Good for North Wales coastal resorts.
Attractive old inn. Beautiful setting. Staff were excellent, friendly and efficient. Room was a little small but adequate, clean and comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Didn't eat in the evening but an impressive menu is available. Other people were eating and it all looked very good. It is not as 'swish' as some of the hotel chains but it is what it is. An old inn with charm and character. I know which I would rather stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deanfrom Southampton

Dog Friendly Countryside Break

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 adults, 2 teenagers and 1 large dog. Needed a countryside base close to Liverpool that was dog friendly. Family room huge, 3 rooms (1 main large double, 1 smaller twin and huge bathroom). Staff and owner very friendly and could not be more helpful and cooked breakfast excellent. Pub is in beautiful countryside location in easy reach of North Wales and Liverpool. We left kids in Liverpool at Skate Park and then spent day with dog exploring north coast. Also had evening meal in bar, with dog, and food very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Oakham

Two nights in Wales

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hosts very welcoming, room very nice and clean, but the décor was a little bit plain, such as More of a choice of Beverages in room. the room could have been more inviting, bad reception for T.V. But overall we really enjoyed our stay, and would stay again. The food was very good, one of the best pies I have eaten anywhere, and the pheasant was beautiful.