Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Naofumifrom Chicago

Good Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good enough for 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Great big Bathroom!!
Cons: We booked a non-smoking room, and we could still smell smoke at times in the hallway and stuff. Make the non-smoking areas, not smell of smoke...
Location: Well Cedar Point is about a half hr away or so...
We were going to Cedar Point for the day and the ratings on the website said the park was 10 minutes away from the hotel, when in reality it was actually 30 minutes-ish away...Other than that we had a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit over-rated

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and well decorated rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast could be upgraded, and the elevator needs a steam cleaning.
Staff was friendly, and room was clean and well decorated. However, the TV in our room had very poor reception, which was a problem since we timed our arrival to watch a World Series Game. Reception staff said they knew of the problematic reception in that room, but had no other rooms to move us to. Argh! Also, the elevator was smelly, and the breakfast was the usual selection of cheap stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pleasantly surprised with the room very quiet except road noise might suggest a room on the back side
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Red Roof Inn - Stay Away

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Not a thing.
Cons: Bull dozed into the earth.
Location: There was a gentlemen's club about a mile away if you wanted to eat or get something to eat. We declined.
First the Price it was listed as a $20.00 special discount. Expedia rate 69.95 - Public rate 74.95. Non-smoking was a joke. Room reeked - asked for another - informed it was one of the least offensive. Would have left but it was out in the boondocks - As I mentioned 17 miles out of our way. Fan in the bathroom did not adding to the stench. Moldy shower curtain did not help. Overall rating "Terrible". Should be removed from Expedia.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Williamfrom Baldwinsville, NY

Not bad, but a couple issues.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival, I was greeted by a friendly desk clerk. When I got to my room, the window was open, the air conditioning was on high, and the outside air temperature was 54 degrees. It seemed like nobody had checked the room in a while and it was clearly a waste of money. Then I went into the bathroom and found 2 rolls of toilet paper in the wall dispenser, both with VERY little paper left on the core. Housekeeping had intentionally left it this way as evidenced by the corners on both rolls being turned up. There were no spare rolls in the room. I took a picture and emailed it to the general manager - I got no response. The hotel is about a 20 minute round trip departure from I 80/90.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Williamfrom Baldwinsville, NY

Not bad.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, not bad. It's about a 20 minute round trip departure from I 80/90. One of the primary electrical outlets would not hold a plug. The complementary breakfast is very basic - not a lot of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicolefrom Mt vernon

Good, clean room.

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean which is the #1 thing I need in a hotel. The pool was too cold to swim in. The fitness room could have been nice, but not all of the equipment was functional. The continental breakfast had waffles, boiled eggs, and donuts. Not great if u prefer a healthy start. Overall clean, quiet place that could use a few extra touches to make it great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only complaints location and dirty ac unit
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kati Goinsfrom Evansville, IN

Disgusting hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was disgusting. First the bathroom floor and tub had all sorts of hair from other guests on it and appeared to not have been cleaned. Then after I'm detailing my sons breast milk in our sink we notice that all around the corners of the sink had dirt and hair on it also. The floors weren't clean and I was honestly scared to walk without my shoes on. The hallway was supposed to be non smoking Howe dr it reeked of smoke smelling like someone had just walked down it with a lit cigarette. The front desk girl was very nice however. It's a shame that the staff would be so courteous but the hotel so dirty and gross. You couldn't pay me to stay there again. It should have cost half of what it did for the nasty accommodations, at least then I would maybe have expected it.