Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
One of the better Red Roofs. WiFI was great, everything very clean. Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Affordable lodging just outside Sandusky

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It may not have all the amenities of a Hilton, but those seeking to keep trip expenses to a minimum will be pleasantly surprised with their stay at this modest hotel just 35 minutes away from Cedar Point. For the cost, it was easily one of the cleanest, well maintained hotels at which I've stayed. We were a little cautious about booking since several reviews mentioned cigarette odors in non-smoking areas but thankfully it was not an issue for us on the first floor. If we ever visit that region of Ohio again, we would book with them without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

OK, nothing to rave about.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: fix AC, frig
weird / annoying AC noises, first frig didn't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel staff greeted my family and I warmly. The room was very clean. We were going to Cedar Point and it is only about 30 minutes away through the farm country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Attractive and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool was a pleasant surprise.
Location: Unfortunately, there wasn't much to do close to the hotel. A few fast-food restaurants were about all the immediate area offered.
My Superior King Room was spacious and inviting. It had all the needed amenities. The room was spotless and the large bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

front view was niece love the hotel will return

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: the kindness
Cons: none
Location: Gary dinner place to eat people very kind
will go back soon l just like the red roof of kindness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short but quite nice

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Provided for our needs with professionalism and a great attitude
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il.

The hotel was good for the price.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Free breakfast was a plus and the price of the room was affordable the room was fair the halls smelled like smoke but overall it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Clean room close to restaurants but not 10 mins away from cedar point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little remote but good value

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Went to Kalahari waterpark and was convenient. Staff was friendly, facility clean, adequate breakfast and indoor pool. Pleasurable stay.