Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Red Roof Inn - Stay Away

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Not a thing.
Cons: Bull dozed into the earth.
Location: There was a gentlemen's club about a mile away if you wanted to eat or get something to eat. We declined.
First the Price it was listed as a $20.00 special discount. Expedia rate 69.95 - Public rate 74.95. Non-smoking was a joke. Room reeked - asked for another - informed it was one of the least offensive. Would have left but it was out in the boondocks - As I mentioned 17 miles out of our way. Fan in the bathroom did not adding to the stench. Moldy shower curtain did not help. Overall rating "Terrible". Should be removed from Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
One of the better Red Roofs. WiFI was great, everything very clean. Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Affordable lodging just outside Sandusky

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It may not have all the amenities of a Hilton, but those seeking to keep trip expenses to a minimum will be pleasantly surprised with their stay at this modest hotel just 35 minutes away from Cedar Point. For the cost, it was easily one of the cleanest, well maintained hotels at which I've stayed. We were a little cautious about booking since several reviews mentioned cigarette odors in non-smoking areas but thankfully it was not an issue for us on the first floor. If we ever visit that region of Ohio again, we would book with them without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

OK, nothing to rave about.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: fix AC, frig
weird / annoying AC noises, first frig didn't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel staff greeted my family and I warmly. The room was very clean. We were going to Cedar Point and it is only about 30 minutes away through the farm country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ken from Charles Town, WV

Good for location

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good hotel for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Attractive and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool was a pleasant surprise.
Location: Unfortunately, there wasn't much to do close to the hotel. A few fast-food restaurants were about all the immediate area offered.
My Superior King Room was spacious and inviting. It had all the needed amenities. The room was spotless and the large bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

front view was niece love the hotel will return

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: the kindness
Cons: none
Location: Gary dinner place to eat people very kind
will go back soon l just like the red roof of kindness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short but quite nice

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Provided for our needs with professionalism and a great attitude