Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel staff greeted my family and I warmly. The room was very clean. We were going to Cedar Point and it is only about 30 minutes away through the farm country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Attractive and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool was a pleasant surprise.
Location: Unfortunately, there wasn't much to do close to the hotel. A few fast-food restaurants were about all the immediate area offered.
My Superior King Room was spacious and inviting. It had all the needed amenities. The room was spotless and the large bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

front view was niece love the hotel will return

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: the kindness
Cons: none
Location: Gary dinner place to eat people very kind
will go back soon l just like the red roof of kindness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short but quite nice

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Provided for our needs with professionalism and a great attitude
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il.

The hotel was good for the price.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Free breakfast was a plus and the price of the room was affordable the room was fair the halls smelled like smoke but overall it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Clean room close to restaurants but not 10 mins away from cedar point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little remote but good value

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Went to Kalahari waterpark and was convenient. Staff was friendly, facility clean, adequate breakfast and indoor pool. Pleasurable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Thermostat on the wall would be nice. Very tough to control the air conditioning. It ran on high fan all night.
Location: I was just passing through so I didn't check anything out.
It was close to a highway so some sounds from trucks. Over all not a complaint. The room was spacious and very clean. Evening staff that checked me in was very pleasant. Morning staff was pleasant, but when I told them they were out of milk the girl behind the counter said she wasn't clocked in and some one would take care of it!. Bathroom was clean and supplies full. Over a great night for just the night I stayed there and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Good value & perfect location for us.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: clean, Friendly, nice pool.
Cons: Fluffier towels.
Location: located just down the road from a huge Whirlpool Appliance factory. Great place for business execs to stay.
We were returning home from a trip east & this hotel was in a perfect location on our route. Much cheaper than anything closer to Sandusky, because of Cedar Point traffic. Nice Mexican restaurant close by & a fun ice cream spot too, shaped like an ice cream cone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Cedar Point

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Good price, but room smelled of really strong cigarettes, even though it was considered non smoking.