Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Lovely hotel in outskirts of Glasgow

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Excellent location. Food lovely but quite expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England, UK

A very comfortable stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: imac for internet access and to keep up to date with e-mails etc.
Location: Only a 2 mile walk to Clydebank and 10 minute walk to Dalmuir station. Extensive hotel grounds if you enjoy walking.
I selected this hotel after failing to find city centre location as a Glasgow2014 Clydesider. The hotel was actually cheaper than city centre budget hotels during the Commonwealth Games. A short walk from nearest rail station with links to city centre, SECC and Commonwealth Games village. My room was equipped with free wi-fi, a stocked fridge and imac for TV and Internet. The hotel has a restaurant and licenced bar with inside and outside seating as well as a gym, swimming pool, sauna etc but I did not have time to use any of these facilities. All hotel receptionists were pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

So glad we stayed there

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The hotel was easy to find with tons of parking. Our room was very large and comfortable. Very modern, but I would have liked a dresser for clothes. It's a ways out of town so you really need a car. Only 15 mins to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kat from hull

Lovely hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Fantastic hotel, lovely friendly staff! Just don't eat in the restaurant as food was cold and very standard not worth the prices! I would Definatly recommend hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Huda from London

Amazing stay

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I must say I was totally amazed by how beautiful and well kept this hotel is. It's location so close to Glasgow airport, set in an idyllic background featuring well kept grounds, hills and a generous parking facility. Soon on entering the hotel lobby I was reassured that this hotel was a higher standard than it's set four stars and the hospitality next to none. My room, spacious, well decorated and retreat esque with large window looking out the peaceful grounds. The best two nights sleep thanks to a generously large kingsize bed and luxurious bedding. Bathroom bright and large with power shower and wide bath tub ....not to mention copious ampunts of toiletries and towels. Will I stay in this hotel...yes..will I recommend it..totally!!! Next time I stay there it will be for pleasure not business ..and for four days not two. Not adverse to spending money in return for luxury and comfort, I don't shy away from staying in 5* reputable hotels...the bearmore however is on a league of it own! Verdict..obviously requires a five star on their website!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Ireland

Beautiful hotel, near shopping and transport

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The food, the friendly and helpful staff, the location, the extra facilities (gym, swimming pool), the easily available transport there and nearby :)
Cons: I don't think there is really anything that I would improve it is a great hotel that lead to a wonderful experience in Scotland :)
Location: Train Station 10mins away, right beside the River Clyde, beautiful area, shopping nearby, nice restaurants and take-aways that deliver :) sight seeing
Beautiful hotel with amazing views and the most friendly and helpful staff. 5-10 minute walk from train stop in Dalmuir that takes 2-5mins to go to either Singer or Clydebank train stops which are both right outside the Clydebank shopping centre. Friendly people and nice area. Hotel staff were very helpful and gave great information on places to go and also information on transport. The hotels courtesy transport worked out very well for me as I was travelling on the plane and they were there on time without delays for collecting me. The staff were very good that they had my room ready early as we were on a early flight in. Overall amazing experience for a first time experience in Scotland. Will definitely return to the Beardmore Hotel and stay again. Food was also beautiful, cannot fault the hotel anywhere. Absolutely made my experience a quality one :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joey from Leeds

Brilliant hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant hotel. Good quite location. Great view of river at back of hotel. Clean spacious room with comfy bed. Loads of free parking. Excellent gym n swimming pool. Would defo book this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Staly Vegas

Great stay

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ona word Excellent 5*