Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kat from hull

Lovely hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Fantastic hotel, lovely friendly staff! Just don't eat in the restaurant as food was cold and very standard not worth the prices! I would Definatly recommend hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Ireland

Beautiful hotel, near shopping and transport

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The food, the friendly and helpful staff, the location, the extra facilities (gym, swimming pool), the easily available transport there and nearby :)
Cons: I don't think there is really anything that I would improve it is a great hotel that lead to a wonderful experience in Scotland :)
Location: Train Station 10mins away, right beside the River Clyde, beautiful area, shopping nearby, nice restaurants and take-aways that deliver :) sight seeing
Beautiful hotel with amazing views and the most friendly and helpful staff. 5-10 minute walk from train stop in Dalmuir that takes 2-5mins to go to either Singer or Clydebank train stops which are both right outside the Clydebank shopping centre. Friendly people and nice area. Hotel staff were very helpful and gave great information on places to go and also information on transport. The hotels courtesy transport worked out very well for me as I was travelling on the plane and they were there on time without delays for collecting me. The staff were very good that they had my room ready early as we were on a early flight in. Overall amazing experience for a first time experience in Scotland. Will definitely return to the Beardmore Hotel and stay again. Food was also beautiful, cannot fault the hotel anywhere. Absolutely made my experience a quality one :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Aberdeen

Nice hotel in unusual surroundings

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Mac in room.
Cons: Breakfast prices
Location: its a 10-15 minute drive from Glasgow so quite far out if planning on not driving. Nice walks along the river but not too much else nearby
Stayed for one night and made use of bar, pool and restaurant. Hotel was immaculate throughout, very tidy and the Mac in the room was a big hit with our boys. Food in the bar was good and reasonably priced, good breakfast but at 14.50 per person it was way overpriced, especially as we had two kids who had a bowl of cereal and a slice of toast with scrambled egg. They should really introduce kids prices at breakfast. The unusual surrounding refers to the working hospital that adjoins the hotel, came in handy when we realised we forgot to bring heartburn tablets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel and facilities

Posted Mar 17, 2014
this is an excellent hotel to stay in, provided you have a car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nell from edinburgh

Superb hotel for visitors to jubilee hospital

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Liked its ambience and facilities
Cons: Nothing springs to mind
Location: I was not in a position to explore as my visit was due to a sick family member
Three nights whilst family member in hospital. Comfortable room with the bonus of Apple Mac computer. Reasonably priced meals of great variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Fife

2 night Break Dad / daughter time.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Accommodation and the pool
Cons: Could make it slightly more child friendly in possibly having a separate play area for them.
Location: It was one of the nearest hotels I could find with a "pool" close to the Braehead centre (12 miles) and easily accessed over the Erskine Bridge
Booked this hotel due to it having a pool and its proximity to the Braehead centre as I was taking my daughter to Snofactor for some fun, Room was large enough and in a good condition, the single beds were comfortable, well mine was anyway! also the room was equipped with an Apple computer with free WiFi , kept the daughter happy! Nice , very warm pool, and I mean Warm. There is a fully equipped gym as well off the pool area. The food was of good quality at reasonable prices and although the Hotel is more for the business types, the staff were very welcoming to my 5 year old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lumpy beds. Excellent service in reception. Fairly frosty service at breakfast. Food ok. Good parking easy taxi ride ( if pricey) to Hydro for concert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Husker Fan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013