Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic, Clean & Friendly

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location for my visit to the area.
Cons: Better WiFi
Location: Some restaurants within walking distance. Great Indian restaurant.
Ideal just to stay over for a night - basic, clean and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and bed was comfortable
Cons: None of the bars or restaurants were open, no room service and reception told us there was no food in the hotel. There was no mini bar in the room.
Okay experience, but the hotel was completely empty and it felt a bit creepy staying here alone. It was very quiet though and the bed was comfortable. Facilities were old but clean. The guest brochure in the room was useless because none of the bars and restaurants listed here were open anyway. A bottle of water in the room could have been nice at least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Brilliant accommodation

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
An overnight stay while we attended a birthday celebration nearby. Having stayed before we knew it would be good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Cardiff

Hermitage Park Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
First impression etc etc - spoilt by reception and booking in where I had the impression everything was too much trouble and I was left in mid sentence whilst they attended to another guest. Hotel was clean and in the process of touch ups - room clean but the bed has past its sell by date. My intention was to eat in but I left to find somewhere else as the prices did not reflect value for money based on what I had experienced plus I would have been the only one in the restaurant. It was cheap and OK for one night but would I go back - Possibly but last resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tetbury

ordinary but ok

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Cons: cracked washbasin replaced temporary staff given better training in customer care
Location: there on business so no time to look around
Pretty ordinary hotel with average grade accommodation. Bedrooms a little tired - in need of painting and mine had a cracked washbasin. Food ok nothing extraordinary. Temporary staff not as efficient as the full timers. Overall - you get what you pay for. But was convenient for visits to the council offices (next door).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan

Convenient location and basic facilities

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to my work office
Cons: The entire hotel is in need of modernisation. The restauraunt menu is very limited although the food is good quality
Location: Close to the M1 and convenient for my work head office
Convenient location and basic facilities, The entire hotel is in need of modernisation but it is clean and the staff are pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan

Convenient location but basic facilities

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The whole hotel is quite dated and could do with modernisation. Restauraunt menu is very limited
Location: Close to the M1 and my work head office
Convenient location but basic facilities. The whole hotel is quite dated and could do with modernisation. Restauraunt menu is very limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels