Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great value during week family freindly

Posted Aug 17, 2014
One night only after Yosemite.great pool for kids 3to4feet indoor outdoor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Netherlands

Rude staff, noisy roon

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Staff at checkin very unfriendly and unprofessional. Rooms overlooking a/c outlets on the casino roof. Sound isolation very poor so we (and our kids) had to listen to a/c engines all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntington beach, ca

Smoky but nice

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Big rooms, great views, all in one facilities
Cons: Separate ventilation system for the smoke-filled casino. I understand, and don't mind the smell in the casino, but it permeated the entire floor.
Location: Yosemite!
Beautiful facility, but the first thing that hits you is stale cigarette smoke as soon as the sliding doors open. I can't understand why they didn't design a ventilation system separate for the casino. However, the facility, restaurants, rooms, shower, towels, were all awesome! It was nice to have everything there, in one spot. Parking kinda sucked, it was down hill and kinda far away, but they had a little shuttle that scooted you around out there, I found out too late about this free service! Not a whole lot of screaming winners in the casino, nor the "ding-ding-ding" of loose slots, but it was $100 of fun. Overall, very happy with our stay, would recommend this as a home base for Yosemite trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Indian modern?

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I would like to say that this resort is clean, newer and adequate for any stay. With that being said, staff is slow and inattentive. The decor is just gaudy. Dont know what they were going for but it doesnt work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northridge, Ca

Casino hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
This hotel was nice...The staff members were okay...The room was clean....The walls are thin and you can hear what the neighbors are doing...The people that frequent this hotel appear to be odd and weird....I stayed here on a vacation I took to Yosemite. ..This hotel is quite a drive to Yosemite. ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

nice hotel close to Yosemite park

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: interior design of hotel and rooms was beautiful, the pool was nice, many restaurants (5) with a very good buffet with good inexpensive wine.
Cons: upon entering the lobby and througout the ground floor there was a horrible smoke smell, I had no interest in visiting the casino because of this.
Location: Yosemite park is 23 miles away
short stay, spent 2 nights, went to Yosemite during the day, the kids enjoyed the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, az

Nice hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: large room, nice feel
Cons: New towels, better cleaning with infant items, clean up and fix games in arcade.
Location: Yosemite
The room was fairly large. Nice decor. Only complaints were that the crib for my baby was full of dirt and cheetos and the towels were quite stiff and rough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Bruno, CA

Nice hotel close to Yosemite's South Entrance

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Overall, liked everything.
Cons: The beds and pillows needs improvements and the carpets needs cleaning. Feet get dirty pretty easily.
Location: The location is good, close to Oakhurst with the main fast food chains along with supermarkets and banks.
We had planned a short trip to Yosemite and stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. Great location close to the South Entrance to the park. I have to note that it is a hotel/casino and the smell of smoke from people smoking at the casino is pretty strong, specially because you have to enter the casino to use the restaurants provided by the facility. By the way, the restaurant with the buffet is great with a big variety of choices. Also have to note that the smell from the smoke didn't reach our hotel room at all. The carpets needs shampooing asap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to Yosemite park.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Guest rooms and pool areas are as good as it gets. Will definitely recommend for comfortable stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casino hotel, lots of smoking people

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: pool is poor
Location: ideal location for Yosemite and kings cannon.
In general good hotel except casino area. Food is cheap but quality is low. Do not stay utility side rooms, it is noisy and food smell. Mountain view side is lot better, I changed the room after the first night.