Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Quiet Getaway

Posted May 31, 2015
My husband and I miraculously found ourselves in a position where the kids were going to be away for the weekend so we seized the moment to book a quick getaway. Unfortunately finding the right hotel for the right price is not easy. Just when you think you've found something suitable you read the reviews and basically it's a dump. I got sick of looking and just saw the price of this hotel which was in budget, it had a sauna, steam room, gym and board was B&B. I made the decision not to read the reviews and just booked. It was easy to find and had ample parking. The hotel building isn't the most attractive I've seen but it was well maintained. Check in was friendly easy and quick. We had an executive room on the 1st floor which was simple but large, clean with a very nice bathroom. We had afternoon tea in the bar area which was delicious (bit pricey) and enjoyed the free wifi. We used the steam room which was clean and felt great. Late in the evening we had a sandwich with fries at the bar. Portions were very skimpy and service was poor. The bar wasn't that busy so not sure why. Breakfast the next morning in the restaurant was delicious with a good variety of food and good coffee. Service was good and the head chef was a delight. Again in the evening we ate in the bar as we just weren't hungry enough for a full meal in the restaurant. Service was much better but the fish finger sandwich was awful and so I asked for something else which was kindly given. Overall a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 23, 2015
Broken bed had to change room as soon as we arrived, rooms were extremely hot and air conditioning didn't work. Took children swimming and jacuzzi was out of order Restaurant had good food reasonable prices and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surrey

Great location for m25

Posted May 18, 2015
Stayed with two granddaughters room was bit small for additional bed and balcony door could not be opened but as we were only there for one night it didn't matter would have not worked for a longer stay
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom murrumbateman

Not bad but not a Hilton

Posted May 3, 2015
Overpriced, surly staff and a long way from anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Had a great day & night,food was very good.. the staff where very good & anything you wanted they would do there best to do for you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ireland

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Basic rooms in a quiet location.
Location: Close to Brooklands Museum and Wisley Gardens. Easy to get to airports M25 to Heathrow and Gatwick.
Hotel was very handy for our weekend plans and travelling.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leicestershire

A bad start but ended OK.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The grounds are exceptional.
Cons: See above.
Location: Lovely part of the world with plenty to do nearby.
It started badly when the receptionist said he had no record of my paying Expedia for breakfast. I had my Expedia booking number but he said he couldn't check. I had not taken my notepad as I consider £15 for a nights internet connection to be a rip-off. Eventually he booked us in for breakfast but it spoiled my stay. The rest of the hotel was what it says on the tin, nothing special but clean and spacious. The remaining staff were friendly and polite. The bathroom is not great but functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cambridge

Nice hotel would stay again

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Had a overnight stay room was lovely only faults would be the fridge needed cleaning, the shower could be updated and maybe have the fans to the kitchen situated at not facing you room. Would recommend and will stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex

Wedding Anniversary Trip

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: beds,noise control and decor overall is tired.no mini bar ,pool facilities to be open.
Location: Cobham, Kingston, Hampton court
We arrived for few days stay to enjoy family time ,were we going to be refreshed and happy , well the answer is no, for starters the hotel had forgot to put a bed in the room for our child, so a trip to reception to sort was not a great start, after enjoying a meal at nearby Cobham, we came back looking forward to having a good restful sleep and enjoy our trip to Kingston next day but no we endured the worst bed we have ever experienced , the bed was the noisest and hardest you could imagine (room 208 ),also the room next door was having some kind of party , after being kept awake to gone 2am we rang down to reception to ask someone to come and tell the room to go to sleep which in the hotels defense they did, we complained next morning to reception about the incident and was given a voucher for one free drink each from the bar which was hardly a great incentive to forget, we then proceeded to the hotels pool and spa area, but the steam room and Jacuzzi were not working so this was again disappointing, so after this we would never use this hotel again, and the overall experience has left us wondering if to ever stay in a Hilton hotel again..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom US & UK

Good value for a Sunday night stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Good rate in comparison to the competitors, so hard to moan.