Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel.Close to theme parks.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Only the directions to get there. If you turn the wrong way on Seven Hills Road you are in for a long drive in the wrong direction !!
Went for an overnight stay last weekend as attending a nearby wedding. Stay got off to a great start as Fraser ( the engaging, efficient and professional chap on the front desk was eager and able to sort everything out painlessly. Having checked in wanted to swim but alas no swimsuit...never mind, off the Living Well where Scott made every effort to supply the necessary and two pairs of slippers as well. I just could not be more impressed with how helpful and professional the staff I dealt with were. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was solid and tasty, room service was quick and efficient. All in all a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but disappointing.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Food
Wifi very expensive. The food was dreadful .The vegetables were hard and the white wine was warmer than the scrambled egg at breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel is ok, family room a bit small.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Room is ok, but the family room are abit small. The tv was a bit old. Hotel is not one of the modern hilton hotel. I expected a bit more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds, england

Nice hotel, terrible aftercare service

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Customer service
Hotel was fine, debit card taken for a swipe for security and was advised no money would be taken, hotel booked with Expedia and already paid for, after a couple of days from my stay, I checked my bank statement and noticed the hotel had taken two payments from my debit card for the two rooms I had already for. Spoke to three people including the manager of which all promised to look into and still waiting for call back with no sign of my refund, absolutely appalling service. Not something I would expect from a so called 4 star establishment and would not recommend. Don't believe them when they will not take any money from your account, I am £141 down. They advised they need to speak to Expedia, on speaking to Expedia they have no confirmation of any query logged by the hotel. Disgusting service and will not be recommending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton.

Relaxing time.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: clean tidy,lovely large comfortable beds,great setting.
Cons: Thought the restuarant was over priced for what was on offer.
Location: Guilford close by and London only a short train journey away.
lovely hotel set in it's own grounds had a great relaxing time with partner,we would highly recommend hotel this hotel only 20 min drive to Guildford which is also a nice day out-we will be staying in this hotel next time were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Brilliant restful

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Lovely room with all the stuff you need - fantastic location - wish i had had more time here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Booked this as we had a two day pass to Chessington Wirld of Adventures. It was within a 5-10 minute drive to the park. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AJR from Bristol

Great location for London & surrounds

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good Hotel, Clean & Tidy. Friendly staff etc. Spa etc is very small so wouldn't choose a Spa Package there! Bar very Expensive!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob C from London

Bizarre food

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel average, staff very good, food experience inexcusable.