Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its just OK, nothing special, avoid room 61.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This hotel is not as it could have been or should have been, its just OK. The service is both good and poor at the same time and clearly down to individuals, rather than culture. Its not a kick off your shoes hotel, in fact its cold and somewhat faceless. When you are paying the sort of fee's charged outside of central London, you deserve much more. Its not here in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Restful

Posted Oct 4, 2014
For me it was a place of calm. Comfortable bed, full bathroom facilities, thick towels ... All staff were most attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Rooms a bit on the small side but fully equipped and lounge area great for just relaxing in
Location: Cobham is a lovely little town, lots to see near by and a wine estate not too far away to explore
Beautiful hotel with fabulous grounds. Staff delightful, attentive but unobtrusive and nothing is too much trouble. Food was delicious and despite a wedding taking place, and the hotel being busy, breakfast ran smoothly with no queues. Fabulous stay, would definitely go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Nice country hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We stayed here while attending a friend's wedding. A lovely country house hotel, with great gardens and easy access from the M25. Breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by IQ from Dubai

Disappointing

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Room and setting
Cons: Replace chief and retrain staff
Room is clean and comfortable, Beautiful building in amazing setting with disappointing staff apart from one or two and terrible food. All I can say that the management need to look very hard at the quality of service and food, staff need to be either retrained or replaced and the so called chief needs to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A much needed relaxing break

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the staff; staff were hospitable. Breakfast was enjoyable. Had no issues whatsoever. Conveniently close to the high street with a Sainsburys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from Northamptonshire

Great stay in a lovely hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the way it looked and the very homely, friendly feel.
Cons: Receptionist could have been more informative. She didn't say where breakfast would be or at what time, nor did she ask whether we would like to dine
Location: We went to The Epsom Derby, which was absolutely brilliant. the following day went into Kingston Upon Thames and had a walk along the river
This hotel was a very pleasant surprise, it looks lovely and is lovely. The bed was very comfortable and the staff in Benson's restaurant were very friendly and engaging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from cardiff

Beautiful grounds and excellent breakfast

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very good breakfast indeed, lovely grounds with cute little bunnies, ideal for getting to epsom races, staff all very attentive and room good size for two people (classic room.) loved the building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob by from South yorks

Epsom

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent and will stay again