Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Woodlands Park

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Very nice hotel in pleasant area. The room was small but good use was made of the space. The major issue was the noise. There seemed to be a party spilling out into reception and despite my phone calls it went on until past 1 am. I'd stay again but not around Christmas party season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Something a little different

Posted Oct 31, 2014
The hotel has the air of a Victorian folly (I didn't check the actual history...) with lots of dark wood and floral wallpaper. There is a big foyer area with fireplace and sofas which is welcoming on a cold day. The rooms are well presented - well mine was - although the fire escape right outside the window detracted from the effect making it seem a little more oppressive. But a comfy bed and nice touches like mineral water and bath robes made the experience a little less humdrum. All the staff I came across were really helpful and friendly and this made a big difference too. The evening meal was very ordinary and overpriced for what it was (£14 for a pretty standard burger) and the dining room was a bit tired looking. Breakfast was slightly better and, again, was presented by friendly staff. Overall the hotel felt quite individual which in itself is a welcome feature nowadays and I would certainly stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its just OK, nothing special, avoid room 61.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This hotel is not as it could have been or should have been, its just OK. The service is both good and poor at the same time and clearly down to individuals, rather than culture. Its not a kick off your shoes hotel, in fact its cold and somewhat faceless. When you are paying the sort of fee's charged outside of central London, you deserve much more. Its not here in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Restful

Posted Oct 4, 2014
For me it was a place of calm. Comfortable bed, full bathroom facilities, thick towels ... All staff were most attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulefrom Lincoln

Sunday stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was quiet, the room very high standard. However staff seemed rather disjointed and dirty food trays left in the corridor for hours. This is a wedding venue more than anything, but we would happily stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beware prepaid, double executive room too small for two. Tiny bathroom. After complaint upgraded, room size average, curtains, blinds grubby. No wifi in room even when it should have been available. All staff excellent. Pillows synthetic , uncomfortable. Would be reluctant to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Rooms a bit on the small side but fully equipped and lounge area great for just relaxing in
Location: Cobham is a lovely little town, lots to see near by and a wine estate not too far away to explore
Beautiful hotel with fabulous grounds. Staff delightful, attentive but unobtrusive and nothing is too much trouble. Food was delicious and despite a wedding taking place, and the hotel being busy, breakfast ran smoothly with no queues. Fabulous stay, would definitely go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derek Pennfrom Beverley

Food value for money

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel and good service but the food I got with room service was a joke for the cost I ordered a burger and got a small burger and 5 chips! This cost circa £20 as well unbelievable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, UK

Nice country hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We stayed here while attending a friend's wedding. A lovely country house hotel, with great gardens and easy access from the M25. Breakfast was really good.